Asia Cup Qualifier: Schedule, Squad, format, Team List & Team players

Asia Cup Qualifier 2022 Banner
Viewers Rating 5/5 - (8 Votes)

The Asia Cup Qualifier 2022 is scheduled to begin on the 20th of August 2022 in Muscat, Oman. The Final match of the Asia Cup qualifier will be played on 24th of August 2022.

Asia Cup 2022 Qualifier: Qualified team will be playing against the Group A of Asia Cup Team. Four teams will feature in the Asia Cup 2022 qualifying tournament which will be held in Muscat between August 20-24. The 2022 Asia Cup Qualifier is a tournament scheduled to take place in Oman in to determine qualification for the 2022 Asia Cup.

Asia Cup 2022 Qualifier

Dates20 – 24 August 2022
Administrator(s)Asian Cricket Council
Cricket formatT20I
Tournament format(s)Round-robin
Host(s) Oman


Aug-20 Singapore v Hong Kong Al Amerat Cricket Ground in Muscat, Oman
Aug-21 UAE v Kuwait Al Amerat Cricket Ground in Muscat, Oman
Aug-22 UAE v Singapore Al Amerat Cricket Ground in Muscat, Oman
Aug-23 Kuwait v Hong Kong Al Amerat Cricket Ground in Muscat, Oman
Aug-24 Singapore v KuwaitAl Amerat Cricket Ground in Muscat, Oman
Aug-24 Hong Kong v UAEAl Amerat Cricket Ground in Muscat, Oman

Asia Cup Qualifier Format: T20I Asia Cup in 2022

Venue: All the six matches will be held at the Al Amerat Cricket Ground (Ministry Turf 1) in Al Amerat, Oman.

Asia Cup Qualifier Teams

  1. United Arab Emirates
  2. Hong Kong
  3. Kuwait
  4. Singapore


Hong Kong Asia Cup Qualifier Squad: Nizakat Khan (c), Kinchit Shah (vc), Zeeshan Ali, Haroon Arshad, Babar Hayat, Aftab Hussain, Ateeq Iqbal, Aizaz Khan, Ehsan Khan, Scott McKechnie (wk), Ghazanfar Mohammad, Yasim Murtaza, Dhananjay Rao, Wajid Shah, Ayush Shukla, Ahan Trivedi, Mohammad Waheed.

Kuwait Asia Cup Qualifier Squad: Mohammed Aslam (c), Nawaf Ahmed, Mohammad Amin, Meet Bhavsar (wk), Adnan Idrees, Muhammad Kashif, Shiraz Khan, Sayed Monib, Usman Patel, Yasin Patel, Shahrukh Quddus, Ravija Sandaruwan, Mohamed Shafeeq, Haroon Shahid, Edson Silva, Bilal Tahir, Ali Zaheer.

United Arab Emirates Asia Cup Qualifier Squad: Chundangapoyil Rizwan (c), Sultan Ahmed, Sabir Ali, Vriitya Aravind, Kashif Daud, Zawar Farid, Basil Hameed, Zahoor Khan, Aryan Lakra, Karthik Meiyappan, Rohan Mustafa, Fahad Nawaz, Ahmed Raza, Alishan Sharafu, Junaid Siddique, Chirag Suri, Muhammad Waseem.

CriiicWorld - Covering Cricket News across the world including tickets information, news, schedule, updates, squad, team and more information. Majorly covering the information for IPL 2023 as a major sporting event with overall information.

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. August 20, 2022

    […] Mahboob has been handed the responsibility of leading Singapore in the upcoming Qualifiers. Arjun Mutreja along with Manpreet Singh and Neil Karnik have to step up and use all their […]

  2. August 21, 2022

    […] to seal the series by a 4-1 margin. They will look to carry forward the winning momentum in the Qualifier of the Asia Cup […]

  3. August 21, 2022

    […] Also Read: Asia Cup Qualifier 2022 – Schedule, Squad, format, Team List & Team players […]

World Cup
Indian National Cricket Team’s World cup Jersey from 1992 to 2023 Complete List Of Squads For ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 In India India Vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2023 Super 4 Highlights India’s squad for Asia Cup 2023 announced