Fantasy Cricket Betting
Menu Close

Afghanistan name Asia Cup squad with Mohammad Nabi as captain

5/5 - (1 vote)

Afghanistan name Asia Cup squad: Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Samiullah Shinwari.

Read All Squads for Asia Cup 2022

The Afghanistan Cricket Board named their final squad for the Asia Cup tournament on Tuesday, 16 August, which will be led by the No.1-ranked T20I all-rounder Mohammad Nabi. 

Tweet | Afghanistan name Asia Cup squad:

Kabul, 16 August 2022: Afghanistan Cricket Board today announced its 17-member squad for the ACC Men’s T20 Asia Cup 2022, which will be played from 27th August to 11th September in the United Arab Emirates.

Afghanistan Cricket Board Tweet

Afghanistan Squad List

  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Afsar Zazai
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Farid Ahmad Malik
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Hashmatullah Shahidi
  • Hazratullah Zazai
  • Ibrahim Zadran
  • Karim Janat
  • Mujeeb ur Rahman
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Naveen ul Haq
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Rashid Khan
  • Samiullah Shinwari

Afghanistan’s schedule in T20 Asia Cup 2022

  • August 27: Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka in Dubai
  • August 30: Afghanistan vs Bangladesh in Sharjah
Posted in Asia Cup 2022

Related Posts

FIFA World Cup Live Streaming