Fantasy Cricket Betting
Menu Close

Asia Cup Winners List in History

5/5 - (1 vote)

Asia Cup Winners History

Winners list with the title of Asia Cup in all Seasons so far with runner up details & result. India, with seven titles (six ODI and one T20I), is the most successful team in the tournament. Sri Lanka is the second most successful team, with five. Sri Lanka has played the most Asia Cups (14) followed by India, Pakistan and Bangladesh who have played 13 each. Here’s the history of the Asia Cup.

YearFormatFinal VenueWinnerResultRunner-Up
1984ODISharjah CA Stadium,IndiaIndia won the tournament Sri Lanka
1986ODISinhalese Sports Club Ground,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 5 wickets Pakistan
1988ODIBangabandhu National Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 6 wickets Sri Lanka
1990-91ODIEden Gardens,IndiaIndia won by 7 wickets Sri Lanka
1995ODISharjah CA Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 8 wickets Sri Lanka
1997ODIR. Premadasa Stadium,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 8 wickets India
2000ODIBangabandhu National Stadium,PakistanPakistan won by 39 runs Sri Lanka
2004ODIR. Premadasa Stadium,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 25 runs India
2008ODINational Stadium,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 100 runs India
2010ODIRangiri Dambulla International Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 81 runs Sri Lanka
2012ODISher-e-Bangla National Stadium,PakistanPakistan won by 2 runs Bangladesh
2014ODISher-e-Bangla National Stadium,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 5 wickets Pakistan
2016T20ISher-e-Bangla National Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 8 wickets Bangladesh
2018ODIDubai International Cricket Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 3 wickets Bangladesh
Winners List in Asia Cup History

Asia Cup Winners Summary

Most successful: India (7 titles)
Tournament format: Round-robin tournament
First edition: 1984 (UAE)
Current champion: India (7th title)

Asia Cup 2022 schedule announced – ACC / ICC Cricket. The final is set to be played on September 11. The Asia Cup, which was last played in 2018, will be played in the T20 format for upcoming Asia Cup 2022.

Most Wins in Asia Cup

India71984, 1988, 1990–91, 1995, 2010, 2016 & 2018
Sri Lanka51986, 1997, 2004, 2008, & 2014
Pakistan22000 & 2012
FIFA World Cup Live Streaming