Big Bash Final: Perth Scorchers surge to fourth BBL title | BBL 11

Big Bash Final 11
Viewers Rating 5/5 - (1 Votes)

Big Bash Final: The Marvel Stadium roof will be closed for the season decider, with the Scorchers to face the Sixers for the fifth time in a Big Bash final. Perth Scorchers recover from 4-25 to lift silverware yet again, ending the decimated Sydney Sixers’ hopes of a three-peat.

Big Bash League 2021-22 Final Highlights

Scorchers Lift Fourth BBL Trophy, Beat Sydney Sixers By 79 Runs. It was one of the most one-sided finals as Sixers never looked like winning the chase after being set a target of 172.

Big Bash Final – Scorchers vs Sixers · Scorecard | Live cricket on

Scorchers were 4 for 25 before an audacious century partnership between Evans and Turner powered them to a competitive total. Three-peat denied: Perth crowned BBL KINGS as Sixers scorched in horrific collapse.

Favourites Perth Scorchers, depleted Sydney Sixers chase record fourth BBL crown. Mitchell Marsh available for Scorchers following hamstring injury, while Sixers hope Steve O’Keefe recovers from injured calf.

The Sixers made it to the final at Marvel Stadium despite a player crisis that saw them call-up an assistant coach to play, while their requests to pick Steve Smith were repeatedly knocked back by Cricket Australia.

Big Bash Final | When it was Played?

Big Bash Final Today, January 28, from 7.40pm AEDT (4:40pm WST)

Big Bash 11 Final Where it was played?

Marvel Stadium, Melbourne.

Who played Big Bash Final 11?

Perth Scorchers Vs Sydney Sixers

Who is the Big Bash 11 Champion?

Perth Scorchers.

How Many Title Perth won?

Perth Scorchers surge to fourth title this season Big Bash 11.

Player of the Match big bash final

Laurie Evans

Player of the Series big bash 11

Ben McDermott (577 runs)

Big bash Final 2022

The winner of BBL 11 (2021/2022) was the Perth Scorchers who beat the Sydney Sixers by 79 runs in the finalBBL matches are played in Australia Melbourne.

The Scorchers nominated that venue as their ‘home’ ground for the BBL finals series with the team unable to return to WA due to that state’s hard border with the eastern states.

The Scorchers played just one match at home this summer, their season opener against the Brisbane Heat back on December 8.

With storms predicted for Melbourne this evening, the roof at Marvel Stadium will be closed.

A stunning fight back from Laurie Evans and skipper Ashton Turner has propelled the Perth Scorchers to their fourth KFC BBL crown and a remarkable win against a besieged Sydney Sixers.

At 4-25 with Mitch Marsh, Colin Munro, Kurtis Patterson and Josh Inglis back in the sheds it looked like another remarkable win against all odds was on the cards for the Sixers.

How Scorchers thumped Sixers to claim fourth Big Bash title

Relive how Perth Scorchers thrashed defending champions Sydney Sixers by 79 runs to win a record fourth Big Bash title.

Perth Scorchers’ Fourth BBL Title

🏆BBL Final big bash final




🏆big bash final




It was Australia’s Test spinner Nathan Lyon (2-24) who was the chief destroyer, removing both Marsh (5) and Munro (1) in his first over as the Scorchers slumped to 4-25 in the sixth.

That was when Turner was joined by Evans and they shifted the momentum with a brilliant match-winning partnership across the next 10 overs.

The win for the Scorchers is their fouth, but will be one of their sweetest given they had just one home game, and have been on the road since December 8.

Probable XIs

Big Bash League 2021-22 Final Highlights: Scorchers Lift Fourth BBL Trophy,  Beat Sydney Sixers By 79 Runs

Perth Scorchers: Josh Inglis (wk), Kurtis Patterson, Mitch Marsh, Colin Munro (NZ), Ashton Turner (c), Laurie Evans (ENG), Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Hatzoglou

Sydney Sixers: Hayden Kerr, Justin Avendano, Daniel Hughes (or Nick Bertus), Moises Henriques (c), Jake Carder, Dan Christian, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Jay Lenton (wk), Nathan Lyon, Steve O’Keefe

It caps off a remarkable season from the Scorchers, who despite not being able to return home since early December due to the WA border closure, won 13 games and lost only three.

BBL winners in History | BBL Winners List All Season

Big Bash League 2021-22: Check out the Full List of Title Winners of Big Bash League from 2011-2022

  • BBL 1, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2011/12, Winner: Sixers
  • BBL 2, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2012/13, Winner: Heat
  • BBL 3, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2013/14, Winner: Scorchers
  • BBL 4, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2014/15, Winner: Scorchers
  • BBL 5, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2015/16, Winner: Thunder
  • BBL 6, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2016/17, Winner: Scorchers
  • BBL 7, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2017/18, Winner: Strikers
  • BBL 8, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2018/19, Winner: Renegades
  • BBL 9, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2019/20, Winner: Sixers
  • BBL 10, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2020/21, Winner: Sixers
  • BBL 11, Big Bash League (in Australia), 2021/22, Winner: Scorchers

Big Bash Most Successful Club

One of the most troubled runs to a BBL final has failed to produce a fairy tale ending for the Sydney Sixers, who were denied a third-straight crown by the rampant Perth Scorchers on Friday night.

They can now call themselves the most successful club in the competition’s 11-season history, adding the BBL|11 title to their BBL|03, BBL|04 and BBL|06 crowns.

Leave a Reply

World Cup
Indian National Cricket Team’s World cup Jersey from 1992 to 2023 Complete List Of Squads For ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 In India India Vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2023 Super 4 Highlights India’s squad for Asia Cup 2023 announced