CSK vs KKR IPL 2023: Final Home Game at Chennai

Final Home Game at Chennai: CSK vs KKR

Final Home Game at Chennai: Chennai to host the final big games tonight between CSK and KKR. CSK Final Home game is going to be the Crucial.

5/5 - (1 vote)

Final Home Game at Chennai, June 6, 2023: Chennai Super Kings will take on the Kolkata Knight Riders in their final home game of IPL 2023. The MS Dhoni-led side is currently occupying the second place in the points table, having won seven matches.

Chennai Super Kings IPL schedule

DateMatchTimeLeagueSeasonVenueArticleMatch Day

In their previous encounter, the Super Kings beat Delhi Capitals by 27 runs. Batting first, the Men in Yellow posted a total of 167/8 on the board. In reply, the Delhi Capitals were restricted to 140/8 in 20 overs.

For the Super Kings, Devon Conway has been the leading run-getter and has amassed 468 runs in 12 matches at an average of 52. Tushar Deshpande is the highest wicket-taker for the Men in Yellow, having picked up 19 wickets.

In the pre-match press conference, CSK bowling consultant Eric Simons stated that every match is important.

“Every game is important, but we have always tried to ensure we don’t get caught up in a particular game or moment. Obviously, the consequences of tomorrow’s game are significant; you can secure those top two spots, which is important. We will just look to do what we can, one ball at a time. Every team has strengths and players who can beat you on their day,” said Simons.

On the other hand, the Kolkata Knight Riders are placed at the eighth place in the points table and have emerged victorious in five out of their 12 games.

Chennai Super Kings Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Maheesh Theekshana, Tushar Deshpande, Akash Singh, Matheesha Pathirana, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, RS Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Bhagath Varma, Nishant Sindhu, Sisanda Magala, Ben Stokes, Deepak Chahar

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Jason Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora, N Jagadeesan, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee, Mandeep Singh, Johnson Charles, David Wiese, Aarya Desai

IPL 2023

CriiicWorld - Covering Cricket News across the world including tickets information, news, schedule, updates, squad, team and more information. Majorly covering the information for IPL 2023 as a major sporting event with overall information.

You may also like...

IPL Tickets
IPL 2023
CRIXEX INR 300-250 IPL Final