Virat Kohli Most T20 50+ Scores

Virat Kohli and the Prolific Run Most T20 50+ Scores by an Indian in a Calendar Year

5/5 - (1 vote)

Indian cricket has witnessed some phenomenal performances in the T20 format over the years, and the quest for consistency and excellence is evident in the players records. In the pursuit of runs and milestones, Virat Kohli has been a standout performer, showcasing his mastery in T20 cricket. Let’s delve into the remarkable feat of Virat Kohli 50+ scores and the other Indian batsmen who have left an indelible mark with their Virat Kohli Most T20 50+ Scores in a calendar year.

Virat Kohli Most T20 50+ Scores

Record Holder – Virat Kohli (2016)

  • In the year 2016, Virat Kohli set a staggering record by amassing 18 T20 50+ scores.
  • Kohli’s prolific run included a series of masterful innings, solidifying his reputation as one of the best in the format.

KL Rahul Dominance (2019 and 2022)

  • KL Rahul showcased his T20 prowess with 14 50+ scores in 2019, emphasizing his consistency.
  • Rahul continued his impressive form in 2022, registering 12 such scores, highlighting his impact on the Indian team.

Suryakumar Yadav Breakout Performances (2022 and 2023)

  • Suryakumar Yadav announced his presence with authority in 2022, notching up 14 50+ scores, marking it as a breakthrough year.
  • The momentum continued for Yadav in 2023 with 13 more 50+ scores, proving his T20 credentials.

Yashasvi Jaiswal Rapid Rise (2023)

  • Youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal made a mark in 2023 with an impressive tally of 12 50+ scores, showcasing his potential at the highest level.

Most T20 50+ Scores by an Indian in a Calendar Year

YearPlayerNumber of 50+ Scores
2016Virat Kohli18
2019KL Rahul14
2022KL Rahul12
2022Suryakumar Yadav14
2023Suryakumar Yadav13
2023Yashasvi Jaiswal12
2022Virat Kohli11

Virat Kohli record-setting year in 2016 stands as a testament to his unparalleled consistency and run-scoring ability.