Fantasy Cricket Betting
Menu Close

Sachin Tendulkar All-Time XI: Names his favorite: No place for Kumble, Virat, Rohit and Dhoni

On This Day in 2008: Sachin Tendulkar
Rate this post

Sachin Tendulkar All-Time XI: The four Indians who made it to the legend Tendulkar’s all-time XI are Virender Sehwag, Sunil Gavaskar, Sourav Ganguly and Harbhajan Singh.

Sachin Tendulkar picked up his best Playing-XI in a list of some of the most celebrated cricketers which caught many off guards as he not only missed out on his name but missed out on many big names too. Anil Kumble names missing could come as a surprise for the Sachin fans. The former cricketer didn’t pick MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Anil Kumble in his alltime Test XI.- Source Zeenews

Sachin named his all-time XI which included four Indian cricketers. It was also surprising to see that he did not pick even a single player from the modern era of Indian cricket. The four Indians who made it to Tendulkar’s all-time XI are Virender Sehwag, Sunil Gavaskar, Sourav Ganguly and, Harbhajan Singh. Tendulkar picked two spinners in his XI. One of them is Harbhajan and the another one is, Australian spin wizard Shane Warne.

  • Virender Sehwag: Widely regarded as one of the most destructive batsmen of all time.
  • Sunil Gavaskar: Sunil Manohar “Sunny” Gavaskar is an Indian cricket commentator and former cricketer representing India and Bombay from the early 1970s to the late 1980s
  • Brian Lara: Brian Charles Lara is a Trinidadian former international cricketer, widely acknowledged as one of the greatest batsmen of all time.
  • Viv Richards: Richards is widely regarded as one of the greatest batsmen of all time and Sachin’s most favourite one. Viv Richards is often associated with his destructive batting style.
  • Jacques Kallis: Widely regarded as one of the greatest cricketers of all time and Undoubtedly, Jacques Kallis remains the most complete all-rounder of his time. (@jacqueskallis)
  • Sourav Ganguly: Sourav Chandidas Ganguly, affectionately known as Dada, is an Indian cricket administrator, commentator and former national cricket team captain.
  • Adam Gilchrist: He was an attacking left-handed batsman and record-breaking wicket-keeper, who redefined the role for the Australia national team through his aggressive batting. 
  • Shane Warne: Arguably amongst the greatest bowlers ever to play the game, Shane Warne redefined spin bowling like never before. He brought a style quotient to slow bowling with his famous walk up to the crease and a ripping wind up action.
  • Wasim Akram: Known as the “King of Reverse Swing” or the “Sultan of Swing”, Akram is regarded as one of the greatest fast bowlers in the history of cricket.
  • Harbhajan Singh: He is one of the India’s most successful offspin bowler. A specialist spin bowler, Singh played for India between 1998 and 2016. Recently announced his retirement from the all format of cricket. Read more about Harbhajan Singh All time XI
  • Glen McGrath: Glenn Mcgrath is a former Australian cricketer widely renowned as one of the greatest fast bowlers of all time. Australian cricketer who took more Test wickets (563) than any other fast bowler in cricket history during a career than spanned 1993–2007.

Sachin Tendulkar All-time XI:

Virender Sehwag, Sunil Gavaskar, Brian Lara, Viv Richards, Jacques Kallis, Sourav Ganguly, Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, Harbhajan Singh, and Glenn McGrath.

FIFA World Cup Live Streaming