Fantasy Cricket Betting
Menu Close

India squad for Ireland T20Is announced, Hardik Pandya named captain, Rahul Tripathi earns maiden call-up

India squad for Ireland Announced
Rate this post

India squad for Ireland T20Is announced by BCCI. Sanju Samson is an another notable inclusion in the team, Suryakumar Yadav is set to make a comeback from injury. The national selectors on Wednesday announced a 17-member squad for the 2-match T20 international series against Ireland.

India tour of Ireland 2022

Complete details of India in Ireland 2022, with fixtures and schedules for all the matches, for the India tour of Ireland.

Hardik Pandya to Lead India

Hardik Pandya is set to lead Team India for the first time as BCCI have announced a 17-player squad for the upcoming away T20I series against Ireland. 

Rahul Tripathi maiden call-up

BCCI finally given a maiden call-up to Rahul Tripathi against Ireland. Rahul Tripathi, who was phenomenal in IPL 2022 while representing Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

“It is a very big opportunity, a dream come true moment and I appreciate it,”

Tripathi told PTI

“I am very happy that the selectors and everybody believed in me and whatever hard-work I have put in, I have got the rewards. And hopefully, if I get an opportunity to play, I will try and give my best.”

Rahul Tripathi

VVS Laxman will Coach India

VVS Laxman will coach India on the tour, standing in for regular head coach Rahul Dravid who will be with the Test squad in England. Laxman will be assisted by batting coach Sitanshu Kotak, bowling coach Sairaj Bahutule and fielding coach Munish Bali.

India vs Ireland Schedule

The two T20Is are scheduled to be played on June 26 and 28 in Malahide. Ireland will host the Bilateral series of India tour of Ireland 2022, beginning on June 26, 2022. The 1st T20 match between Ireland vs India will be played at The Village Malahide, Dublin on Jun 26, 2022 at 12:00 local time onwards.

DateMatch Details
Sun Jun 26
12:00 local | 11:00 GMT
Ireland vs India, 1st T20
The Village Malahide, Dublin
Tue Jun 28
12:00 local | 11:00 GMT
Ireland vs India, 2nd T20
The Village Malahide, Dublin

Download India tour of Ireland 2022 Schedule in PDF and Excel format. The Ireland vs India, 2022 Fixture is now available and viewers can download PDF version of the same.

โ€œWe are delighted to welcome back India Menโ€™s team for the first time since 2018, as well as the number one-ranked ODI side โ€“ the Black Caps, who were last here in 2017,โ€

Warren Deutrom, Chief Executive of Cricket Ireland

India Squad

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

FIFA World Cup Live Streaming