UAE Squad Announced for Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 Qatar

uae squad announced gulf t20I
Viewers Rating 5/5 - (4 Votes)

UAE Squad Announced Gulf T20I: In an exciting development for cricket enthusiasts, the UAE Men’s cricket team is gearing up for the Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 set to take place in Doha, Qatar from Friday, 15 September. Under the leadership of Mohammad Waseem, the UAE team is ready to compete against five other teams, including hosts Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, and Saudi Arabia, in this thrilling T20I tournament.

One of the notable additions to the 15-member UAE squad is the uncapped left-arm spinner, Nilansh Keswani. This inclusion highlights the team’s commitment to nurturing young talent and adding variety to their bowling attack. Seamer Raja Akifullah Khan makes a return to the UAE side, bringing his right-arm pace into the mix. His last appearance was in the T20I series against Afghanistan in February of this year.

The majority of the squad members were part of UAE’s hard-fought T20I series against New Zealand last month, where the hosts narrowly lost 2-1 in Dubai. This experience should serve them well as they aim to make a mark in the Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023.

In the group stage of the tournament, each of the six teams will face off against the others once. The top two teams at the conclusion of the group stage will earn the right to compete in the final, scheduled for Friday, 23 September.

UAE will commence their Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 campaign with a match against Oman on 16 September. They will then take on Saudi Arabia on 17th, Kuwait on 19th, Qatar on 20th, and Bahrain on 22nd September. These matches promise intense cricketing action and will determine the team’s journey in the tournament.

Cricket fans worldwide eagerly anticipate this event, as the Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 promises to showcase competitive cricket and provide a platform for emerging talent. Stay tuned for more updates and thrilling cricket encounters in Doha, Qatar, as these teams battle it out for supremacy in T20I cricket.

UAE schedule

16 SeptemberOman
17 SeptemberSaudi Arabia
19 SeptemberKuwait
20 SeptemberQatar
22 SeptemberBahrain
23 SeptemberFinal

UAE squad for Gulf Cricket T20I Championship: Mohammad Waseem (captain), Ali Naseer, Aayan Afzal Khan, Ansh Tandon, Aryansh Sharma, Asif Khan, Basil Hameed, Junaid Siddique, Muhammad Faraazuddin, Muhammad Jawadullah, Nilansh Keswani, Raja Akifullah Khan, Sanchit Sharma, Vriitya Aravind and Zahoor Khan.

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. September 13, 2023

    […] under White’s leadership, with the potential for more thrilling T20 cricket action in the UAE and […]

Leave a Reply

World Cup
All the squads for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Australia Squad for ICC World Cup 2023 Indian National Cricket Team’s World cup Jersey from 1992 to 2023 Complete List Of Squads For ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 In India