Fantasy Cricket Betting
Menu Close

ICC Player of the Decade

ICC Awards
Rate this post

ICC Player Of The Decade: The ICC Awards of the Decade is a one-off edition of the annual awards program, aimed at celebrating the stand-out performers and moments from the past ten years of international cricket. An Awards Nominations Committee, comprising prominent cricket journalists and broadcasters from across the globe and the ICC General Manager – Cricket, have determined a shortlist of nominees for each category. Voting is now closed and the winners will be announced on 28 December. ICC Awards – ICC Cricket Award overview can be viewed on the website Link › awards › overview

ICC Men’s Player of the Decade Nominee List

  1. R Ashwin (India)
  2. Virat Kohli (India)
  3. Joe Root (England)
  4. Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
  5. Steve Smith (Australia)
  6. AB de Villiers (South Africa)
  7. Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
ICC Award Nomination List 2

ICC Men’s Player of the Decade Winner?

Will be updated on 28th December 2020. Let’s catch up with the Winner.

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Cricketer of the Year

  • Ben Stokes  ENG

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year

  • Pat Cummins  AUS

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year

  • Rohit Sharma  IND

ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year

  • Kyle Coetzer  SCO

Spirit of Cricket Award 2019

  • Virat Kohli  IND

Umpire of the Year 2019

  • Richard Illingworth 

Fans’ Moment of the Year 2018

  • India win U19 Cricket World Cup 2018  IND

Virat Kohli winner of ICC Men’s Player of the Decade award, according to DNA poll

“Virat Kohli, the Indian cricket team skipper is the only player to be nominated in all the five categories of the ICC Player of the Decade awards”


ICC Player of the Decade Award: Virat Kohli best player of the decade?

Announcement on December 28
ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade

“Award based on an action, moment, gesture, or decision on the field of play in international cricket during the performance period which best reflects the Spirit of Cricket”

  • 2011 Winner – MS Dhoni (India)
  • 2012 Winner – Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)
  • 2013 Winner – Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)
  • 2014 Winner – Katherine Brunt (England)
  • 2015 Winner – Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
  • 2016 Winner – Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)
  • 2017 Winner – Anya Shrubsole (England)
  • 2018 Winner – Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
  • 2019 Winner – Virat Kohli (India)
IPL Cricket Fan Shopping zone
Posted in ICC News

Related Posts

FIFA World Cup Live Streaming