ICC Men’s T20 World Cup EAP Qualifiers: All you need to know about the event

ICC EAP Qualifier

EAP Qualifiers: The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup EAP Qualifiers kicked off on September 9. Here is all you need to know about the event.

5/5 - (4 votes)

ICC EAP Qualifiers: Cricket is slowly turning out to be a global sport and the International Cricket Council (ICC) is taking every step possible to expand cricket in every corner of the world. One such example is the introduction of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup EAP Qualifiers. EAP is East Asia-Pacific region which consists of 11 members.

East Asia and Pacific next to chase T20 World Cup 2024 spots

T20 World Cup 2024 Sub-Regional Qualifiers

Australia and New Zealand are the two full members who have Test status. Papua New Guinea is one that has ODI and T20I status. There are eight Associate members who have received T20I status, namely, Cook Islands, Fiji, Indonesia, Japan, Philippines, Samoa, South Korea, and Vanuatu. Tonga was one of the members but was removed in 2014 because it failed to obey ICC rules.

Eight Associate members With T20I status

  1. Cook Islands
  2. Fiji
  3. Indonesia
  4. Japan
  5. Philippines
  6. Samoa
  7. South Korea
  8. Vanuatu

The EAP Sub-Regional Qualifiers are taking place. The Sub-Regional Qualifiers will be played in two groups namely Group A and Group B. Group A consists of Fiji, Vanuatu, Samoa, and the Cook Islands. The Vanuatu Cricket Ground in Vanuatu will host all games of Qualifier A with the final game to be played on September 15.

THE EAP Sub-Regional Qualifier B consists of Japan, Indonesia, and South Korea, with all games scheduled to take place between October 15 and 18 at the Sano International Cricket Ground in Japan.

The table-toppers of Group A and Group B will join the Philippines and Papua New Guinea in the East Asia-Pacific Regional Final next year. The winner of it will qualify for the Global Qualifiers of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

EAP Fixtures:

EAP Sub-Regional Qualifier A

Fiji v Vanuatu: 9 September – Vanuatu won by 57 runs.

Samoa v Cook Islands: 9 September – Samoa won by 7 wickets.

Fiji v Cook Islands: 10 September – Fiji won by 3 wickets.

Vanuatu v Samoa: 10 September – Vanuatu won by 9 wickets.

Vanuatu v Cook Islands: 11 September – Cook Islands won by 5 wickets.

Fiji v Samoa: 11 September – Fiji won by 3 wickets.

Cook Islands v Samoa: 13 September – 04:00 AM IST

Vanuatu v Fiji: 13 September – 08:00 AM IST

Samoa v Vanuatu: 14 September – 04:00 AM IST

Cook Islands v Fiji: 14 September – 08:00 AM IST

Samoa v Fiji: 15 September – 04:00 AM IST

Cook Islands v Vanuatu: 15 September – 08:00 AM IST

EAP Sub-Regional Qualifier B:

Indonesia v South Korea: 15 October

Japan v South Korea: 15 October

Japan v Indonesia: 16 October

South Korea v Japan: 17 October

Indonesia v Japan: 18 October

South Korea v Indonesia: 18 October

EAP Regional Final:

The fixtures of the EAP Regional Final to be held in 2023 will be announced by the ICC in due course.

How to Watch EAP Match LIVE Streaming

Every T20WC 2024 qualifier will be live and FREE on ICC.tv with on-demand highlights available shortly after each match.

  1. It is free to Sign Up to ICC.tv.

You can then watch ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Qualifiers live and FREE on ICC.tv in all regions (other than Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Pakistan) on:

  • ICC.tv website
  • ICC.tv mobile apps (available in the App Store and Google Play)
  • Samsung TV and LG TV apps

* USA and West Indies as the hosts in 2024
* top eight teams at the Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia later this year
* next highest-ranked teams in the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings as of 14 November 2022

Fixture Time Line

IPL 2023

You may also like...

IPL Tickets
IPL 2023
CricKex Banner