T20 World Cup Prize money announced by ICC, How Much Prize money for Winners, Runners.

T20 World cup is Trending on Google & Twitter!
Rate this post

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup: A total of $5.6 million prize money will be awarded in the sixteen team tournament, scheduled to be played between October 17 and November 14 in the UAE and Oman.

T20 World Cup Prize money in Dirhams & Indian Rupees

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the prize money for the upcoming Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. The winning team at the 2021 T20 World Cup will take home a cash prize in excess of dirhams AED 5.87 millions which is equal to the Indian Rupees of Rs.12.02 crore ($1.6 million). The runners-up team will be awarded a some of over AED 2.93 millions dirhams which is equal to Rs 6.01 crore ($800,000). Prize money was announced Sunday, 10th Oct 2021.

The overall prize money to be shared by the 16 teams is in excess of Rs 42.07 crore ($5.6 million).

The winners of the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be awarded prize money of US $1.6 million while the runners-up will take home $800,000.

The two losing semi-finalists will be rewarded a prize money of $400,000 each. 

Overall, a sum of $5.6 million will be allocated for the tournament which will be shared by all the 16 participating teams. 

The ICC will also continue to award a bonus amount for every win during the Super 12 stage of the tournament, as was the case during the 2016 edition of the tournament. The victors during all the 30 matches during the Super 12 stage will take home an amount of $40,000 — amounting to a total pot of $1,200,000. 

The teams which get knocked out in the Super 12 stage will be awarded $70,000 each, amounting to a total sum of $560,000. 

T20 World Cup Fixtures

The same set-up is in place to reward teams during their Round 1 victories, where again, they will be rewarded $40,000 during the 12 matches during the stage, totalling $480,000. The four teams which get knocked out during round one will get $40,000 each from an overall prize pool of $160,000. 

The eight teams participating in Round 1 will are Bangladesh, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland and Sri Lanka. Meanwhile, Afghanistan, Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies are the eight confirmed teams for the Super 12 stage of the tournament in the UAE and Oman

Apart from the prize money for the 2021 edition of the tournament, the ICC also announced a drinks break which will take place during each and every match. The duration of the break will of 2 minutes and 30 seconds and will take place during the halfway mark of each innings.

Source: t20worldcup.com

You may also like...

World Cup
Asia Cup
Khelo Star Side Banner