Australians in IPL 2022

Australians in IPL 2022
Rate this post

Australians in IPL 2022: Cricket Australia (CA) is all set to allow contracted players to participate in the marquee Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 from April 6, 2022.

Star Australian pacers Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc along with opening batsman David Warner have been rested for the white-ball series against Pakistan.

There are 15 Australian players are part of different teams of IPL such as… 

Delhi Capitals: Mitchell Marsh, David Warner

David Warner was bought for INR 6.25 Crore by Delhi Capitals

Gujarat Titans: Matthew Wade

Kolkata Knight Riders: Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch

Pat Cummins was bought back by Kolkata Knight Riders for INR 7.25 crore

Lucknow Super Giants: Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye

Mumbai Indians: Tim David, Daniel Sams, Riley Meredith

Punjab Kings: Nathan Ellis

Rajasthan Royals: Nathan Coulter-Nile

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Glenn Maxwell, Josh Hazlewood, Jason Behrendorff

Josh Hazlewood was bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for INR 7.75 crore 

According to a report in Cricbuzz, Warner, Hazlewood and Cummins despite not playing the limited-overs series against Pakistan, which will begin from March 29, will miss the first week of the Indian Premier League due to Cricket Australia’s policy of not allowing contracted players to participate in other tournaments while the national team is in action.

IPL 2023

You may also like...

IPL Tickets
IPL 2023
Top 10 Richest Cricketers in the World 2023
Crickex IPL 2023 Fantasy Cricket