IPL 2022: No Suresh Raina | Gujarat Titans Managment Confirmed – News Report

Suresh Raina makes key decision
Rate post

No Suresh Raina in IPL 2022: Former Indian cricketer Suresh Raina has gone unsold in the IPL 2022 mega auction. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) did not retain him and were not interested in buying him at auction.

Raina, known as ‘Mr.IPL’, was expected to be picked up by an owner at least for his base price. However, it was not so and he went unsold. Recently, new rumors started circulating that Raina would be taken over by the new ownership Gujarat Titans (GT).

They lost England opener Jason Roy, who said bubble fatigue has affected his mental health. He also confirmed that he will be taking an indefinite break from cricket after Ben Stokes.

As a replacement for Roy, speculation was rife that Raina would be the best candidate for the GT. However, those rumors have been refuted by sources close to GT ownership.
“No, Suresh Raina did not join the Gujarat Titans. He did not consider the location, ”sources close to the development told –

All this puts an end to Raina’s relationship with the IPL, at least for now. For now, he is the 4th highest run scorer in league history.

Raina is in the 4th Highest run scorer in IPL followed by

  1. Virat Kohli (6,283),
  2. Rohit Sharma (5,784) and
  3. Shikhar Dhawan (5,611)
  4. Raina 5,528 runs.

No to Suresh Raina by all the ten franchise! why? Raina may be the Mr IPL and highest run getter, best all-rounder, and good amount of fan followers on social media, still no one is interested to buy him for any franchise that means there is something beyond the screen which is Dhoni or CSK or only Raina knows what was happened.

Hardik Pandya has been chosen as the leader of the GT squad. He was signed by the franchise for INR 15 crores ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction. Additionally, Rashid Khan and Shubman Gill were also added prior to the auction.

Gujarat Titans squad for IPL 2022

Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmad, R Sai Kishore, Dominic Drakes, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Gurkeerat Singh, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudharshan.

No Suresh Raina in IPL 2022

Gujarat Titans says No to Suresh Raina and confirmed to news that Suresh Raina is not even in consideration for the spot. It may be the end of the road for Suresh Raina to IPL as well as to his Cricket Career as he is not playing any format cricket.

You may also like...

World Cup
Indian National Cricket Team’s World cup Jersey from 1992 to 2023 Complete List Of Squads For ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 In India India Vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2023 Super 4 Highlights India’s squad for Asia Cup 2023 announced