Fantasy Cricket Betting
Menu Close

IPL Final 2022: Hardik Pandya’s all-round show helps Gujarat Titans clinch title in first season

IPL List of Awards 2022
Rate this post

IPL Final 2022: Gujarat Titans won the trophy as expected and predicted, it become one sided match in front of cheering government official, Gujarat Titans won the match and IPL Maiden trophy.

  • Gujarat Titans defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets in the IPL 2022 final
  • Gujarat Titans were crowned IPL champions in their maiden IPL season
  • Hardik Pandya (3 for 17 and 30) led GT from the front in the title clash vs RR

Hardik Pandya picked 3 for 17 and then scored a 30-ball 34 as Gujarat Titans won IPL 2022 after a crushing 7-wicket victory over Rajasthan Royals at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday.

Player of the Match – Hardik Pandya

The Gujarat Titans, playing in the first season of the Indian Premier League, were medically involved this summer. They won 10 of the 14 matches they played and topped the points table.

In the title clash, the Gujarat Titans were much better off from the presence of Hardik Pandya. GT lost two early wickets, but Hardik combined for 63 with high scorer Schubman Gill (45 not out) to lead his team to victory in the final. David Miller, one of GT’s heroes in the successful campaign, was unbeaten on 32.

Hardik Pandya smashed the ball and took 3 wickets for 17 runs in 4 overs to destroy the Rajasthan Royals batting line-up. He took the key wickets of Sanju Samson, Jose Butler and Shimron Hedmeyer for 130 for 9 in 20 overs.

Rashid Khan pulls wisely again. He was hard to get out on the slow pitch and took 1 wicket for 18 runs in his four overs. Sai Kishore also took two wickets and spun a medical performance off the GT ball.

The Titans, who chased down 131 runs for the IPL trophy, got off to a bad start when Prasith Krishna dismissed Viruthiman Saha for 5 off 7 balls. Saha had a good time with GT this summer, but he failed in the playoffs – in Qualifier 2, he was knocked out for a duck.

Matthew Wade was sent back by Trent Bolt for 8 off 10 balls and Hardik Pandya, in the glory of his bowling prowess, teamed up with Schubmann Kill. The duo maintained the GT innings with a solid partnership for the 3rd wicket as GT sought victory at the packed stadium in Ahmedabad.

Shubman Gill and Hardik Pandya added 63 for the second wicket, while Yusvendra Sahal (34 off 30 balls) dismissed the Gujarat Titans captain. Pandya’s innings was a real captain’s knock with 3 fours and 1 six.

The pair remained calm even after losing two opening wickets and backed themselves up to spin the strike and punish the worst balls in a partnership, which shattered RR’s hopes of a second IPL victory.

After the dismissal of Hardik Pandya, Schupman joined Gill David Miller and the two batsmen took the Gujarat Titans across the finish line to mark the joyous celebrations at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

This is a fitting decision for GT’s sensational campaign. Hardik Pandya excelled as captain and all-rounder, while Schubman Gill, who scored the highest score for the champions on Sunday, excelled at number one.

David Miller, who was on Gill’s side, topped the GT points table and did exactly his part as a finisher after the game.

After Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson won the toss and elected to bat, Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya broke the RR batting line-up with the wickets of Sanju Samson, IPL 2022 Orange Cap winner Jose Butler and Shimron Hetmire. Hardik took 3 for 17 in 4 overs, knocking out the Royals by 130 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs.

Yash Dayal gave the Titans their first turning point when Yashaswi Jaiswal was bowled out for 22 off 16 balls in the fourth over of the innings. Then Hardik Pandya got down to work.

In his first over, Hardik Pandya dismissed his RR teammate Sanju Samson for 14 off 11 balls, while RR dismissed Butler for a maximum of 39 and dangerous Hedmeyer hit just 11 off 12 balls.

Meanwhile, Devdhat Padikkal, who scored 2 off 10 balls, fell to Rashid Khan. GT leg spinner scored 1 for 18 in his 4 overs.

Chau Kishore was expensive in his 2 overs, scoring 20 runs, but he dropped the wickets of R Ashwin and Trent Bolt.

Ryan Barak hit 15 off 15 balls for 1 over and was bowled by Mohammad Shami in the last ball of the RR innings. Lucky Ferguson, who replaced Alsari Joseph in the final, bowled his three overs for 22 not out, but he broke Umran Malik’s record of being the fastest bowler in IPL 2022.

Jose Butler finished the season with 863, 4 centuries and 4 fifties in 17 games. He is now the second highest run scorer in an IPL season after Virat Kohli who scored 973 runs in 2016. During a dream innings, Butler equaled Virat Kohli’s record in the same edition. Indian Premier League.

IPL Final 2022 is the first time in IPL history result was well known in the beggining itself as the entire stadium, VIP lounge, Cricketers, commentators, politicians, BCCI official and the entire ground is for Gujarat Titans. Only 10% of support for Rajasthan Royals. Atleast we expected a good cricket final match but it was disappointed final for the true cricket lovers.

Gujarat Titan become the Winner of IPL 2022 for the 15th Season. Well played, and better luck next time Sanju Samson & Co Rajasthan Royals. Still you can be proud of how you guys played the tournament till the end.

FIFA World Cup Live Streaming