Menu Close

Orange Cap Winners List

Orange Cap Winner
Rate this post

Orange Cap Winners The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a Twenty20 cricket league based in India. The tournament honors players with many awards at the end of each season like

  • Man of the match
  • Orange Cap
  • Purple Cap
  • Perfect Catch of the season
  • Super Striker of the season
  • Game Changer of the season
  • Most Sixes
  • Power Player of the season
  • Valuable of the season
  • Fair play of the season

The Orange Cap is presented to the leading run scorer in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Here is the list of Orange cap winners from the IPL 2008 till 2021.

IPL in Dubai: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) batter, Ruturaj Gaikwad held the Orange Cap, while Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) bowler Harshal Patel took the Purple Cap in the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The 24-year-old Gaikwad registered a total of 635 runs in 16 matches in the IPL 2021. Chennai Super Kings’s (CSK) Ruturaj Gaikwad is part of the ‘Orange Cap Winners list’ as a youngest one to achieve this award in the history of IPL.

IPL Orange Cap Winner/Holders List (in the History)

SeasonOrange Cap Winner / Holder / PlayerMatRuns
2008Australia Shaun Marsh (KXIP)11616
2009Australia Matthew Hayden (CSK)12572
2010India Sachin Tendulkardagger (MI)15618
2011Jamaica Chris Gayle (RCB)12608
2012Jamaica Chris Gayle (RCB)15733
2013Australia Michael Hussey (CSK)16733
2014India Robin Uthappa (KKR)16660
2015Australia David Warnerdagger (SRH)14562
2016India Virat Kohlidagger (RCB)16973
2017Australia David Warnerdagger (SRH)14641
2018New Zealand Kane Williamsondagger (SRH)17735
2019Australia David Warner (SRH)12692
2020India KL Rahuldagger (KXIP)14670
2021India Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)16635
IPL Orange Cap winners list
(Visited 20 times)
World Cup