BCCI President Gives BIG Update on IPL 2023 Format

TATA IPL 2023 Team Jersey
5/5 - (7 votes)

IPL 2023

Update on IPL 2023: BCCI President Sourav Ganguly confirmed the tournament will return to its old home and away format something that did not happen in its last edition due to the pandemic. The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) president Sourav Ganguly shared a massive update on the format on Thursday.

IPL 2023 update is available here on this page. Thursday, Update on IPL 2023: “While speaking to PTI, Ganguly confirmed the tournament will return to its old home and away format.”

“The next season of men’s IPL will also go back to the home and away format with all ten teams playing their home matches at their designated venues.” – Ganguly

IPL Team & Home Grounds

IPL 2023 will start tentatively between 25 March 2023 to 30 May 2023 (Prediction). Home and Away approach is the best for IPL fans.

VenueCityHome of
Wankhede StadiumMumbaiMumbai Indians (2008–2019)
Sawai Mansingh StadiumJaipurRajasthan Royals (2008–2019)
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket StadiumHyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad (2013–2019)
Raipur International Cricket StadiumRaipurDelhi Daredevils (2013–2016)
PCA StadiumMohaliKings XI Punjab (2008–2019)
Narendra Modi StadiumAhmedabadRajasthan Royals (2010–2015)
Maharashtra Cricket Association StadiumPuneKings XI Punjab (2015)
Maharashtra Cricket Association StadiumPuneChennai Super Kings (2018)
M. Chinnaswamy StadiumBangaloreRoyal Challengers Bangalore (2008–2019)
M. A. Chidambaram StadiumChennaiChennai Super Kings (2008–2019)
JSCA International Cricket StadiumRanchiKolkata Knight Riders (2013)
JSCA International Cricket StadiumRanchiChennai Super Kings (2014)
Jawaharlal Nehru StadiumKochiKochi Tuskers Kerala (2011)
HPCA StadiumDharamshalaKings XI Punjab (2010–2013) (2017–2018)
Eden GardensKolkataKolkata Knight Riders (2008–2019)
DY Patil Stadium[4]Navi MumbaiMumbai Indians (2008)
Brabourne StadiumMumbaiMumbai Indians (2010)
Brabourne StadiumMumbaiRajasthan Royals (2015)
Barabati StadiumCuttackKings XI Punjab (2014)
Barabati StadiumCuttackKolkata Knight Riders (2014)
Arun Jaitley GroundDelhiDelhi Capitals (2008–2019)


WIPL: The BCCI is also confirmed that they are working to host the inaugural edition of the much-anticipated Women’s IPL (WIPL) early next year. IPL 2023 & WIPL!

IPL 2023

You may also like...

IPL Tickets
IPL 2023
Top 10 Richest Cricketers in the World 2023
Crickex IPL 2023 Fantasy Cricket