Orange Cap Winners List in IPL History (2008-2023) Year By Year

Orange Cap Winner of the day
Viewers Rating 5/5 - (1 Votes)

Orange Cap Winners The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a Twenty20 cricket league based in India. The tournament honors players with many awards at the end of each season like

  • Man of the match
  • Orange Cap
  • Purple Cap
  • Perfect Catch of the season
  • Super Striker of the season
  • Game Changer of the season
  • Most Sixes
  • Power Player of the season
  • Valuable of the season
  • Fair play of the season

The Orange Cap is presented to the leading run scorer in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Here is the list of Orange cap winners from the IPL 2008 till 2021.

IPL in Dubai: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) batter, Ruturaj Gaikwad held the Orange Cap, while Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) bowler Harshal Patel took the Purple Cap in the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The 24-year-old Gaikwad registered a total of 635 runs in 16 matches in the IPL 2021. Chennai Super Kings’s (CSK) Ruturaj Gaikwad is part of the ‘Orange Cap Winners list’ as a youngest one to achieve this award in the history of IPL.

IPL Orange Cap Winner List in the History

2008Australia Shaun Marsh (KXIP)11616
2009Australia Matthew Hayden (CSK)12572
2010India Sachin Tendulkardagger (MI)15618
2011Jamaica Chris Gayle (RCB)12608
2012Jamaica Chris Gayle (RCB)15733
2013Australia Michael Hussey (CSK)16733
2014India Robin Uthappa (KKR)16660
2015Australia David Warnerdagger (SRH)14562
2016India Virat Kohlidagger (RCB)16973
2017Australia David Warnerdagger (SRH)14641
2018New Zealand Kane Williamsondagger (SRH)17735
2019Australia David Warner (SRH)12692
2020India KL Rahuldagger (KXIP)14670
2021India Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)16635
2022Jos Buttler (RR)17863
IPL Orange Cap winners list

IPL 2023 Orange Cap

IPL 2023 Orange Cap

1RCB Captain FAF Du PlessisFaf du PlessisRCB576364453252.3611158.24
2How Yashasvi Jaiswal Fastest Fifty in IPLYashasvi JaiswalRR575341742647.9212168.62
3Devon ConwayCSK468342551339.0012136.84
4Ruturaj GaikwadCSK408277312134.0012147.29
5Jos-Buttler-ipl-2022-centuryJos ButtlerRR392276421432.6712142.03

You may also like...

World Cup
Indian National Cricket Team’s World cup Jersey from 1992 to 2023 Complete List Of Squads For ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 In India India Vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2023 Super 4 Highlights India’s squad for Asia Cup 2023 announced