Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad for IPL 2024

5/5 - (1 vote)

The Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad (RCB) have made significant moves in the IPL 2024 auction to assemble a formidable squad, eager to make a strong statement in the upcoming season. Under the captaincy of Faf du Plessis, the team boasts a mix of seasoned campaigners and explosive youngsters. Let’s delve into the full RCB squad, highlighting key players and noteworthy inclusions.

Virat Kohli:

Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell form a formidable partnership in the middle order, offering a perfect blend of stability and explosive stroke play.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

Glenn Maxwell:

The dynamic Australian all-rounder, known for his explosive batting and handy off-spin, adds versatility to RCB’s lineup, bringing valuable experience to the team Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad.

Exciting Young Talents:

Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, and Suyash Prabhudessai represent the youthful exuberance in RCB’s squad, aiming to make a mark on the big stage.

Wicketkeeping Options

The experienced Dinesh Karthik and promising youngster Anuj Rawat provide RCB with depth and options in the wicketkeeping department.

Spin Options

Both spinners have a proven track record of being economical while also taking wickets consistently. This dual ability is vital in keeping the opposition under pressure and turning the game in RCB’s favor.

Indian Pace Spearhead

A pace battery comprising Mohammed Siraj, Alzarri Joseph, Tom Curran, and Lockie Ferguson adds depth and variety, capable of unsettling any batting lineup.

All-round Depth

The Australian all-rounder, Cameron Green, brings a blend of explosive batting and impactful bowling to the RCB arsenal. His ability to anchor the innings and provide crucial breakthroughs makes him a key asset.

Strategic Acquisitions

Reece Topley, bolstering the pace attack, and Swapnil Singh, providing spin-bowling options, showcase RCB’s strategic approach in team-building.


Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan.

Comments are closed.