Virat Kohli IPL History

Virat Kohli Creates History in IPL with 10th Season of 400+ Runs

Rate this IPL post

The ongoing IPL cricket series in India has been witnessing some remarkable performances, and one name that continues to shine is Virat Kohli. In a recent league match against Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kohli once again proved his mettle, leading Royal Challengers Bangalore to a stunning victory.

Facing a series of defeats, the Bengaluru team was under immense pressure, but they bounced back in style. Opting to bat first after winning the toss, Royal Challengers Bangalore put up an impressive performance, scoring 206 runs while losing 7 wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Kohli himself played a crucial role, scoring 51 runs in 43 balls, including four fours and one six. Alongside him, Rajat Pattidar contributed 50 runs to the team’s total.

Chasing a target of 207 runs, Sunrisers Hyderabad struggled against the excellent bowling attack of the Bengaluru team and managed to score only 171 runs, falling short by 35 runs.

With this victory, Virat Kohli achieved a remarkable milestone in IPL history. His fifty in the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad marked his 10th season of scoring more than 400 runs, a feat unmatched by any other batsman in IPL history.

In the current season, Kohli has played 9 matches so far, amassing more than 400 runs and emerging as the top run-scorer. This season adds to his already impressive record of scoring more than 400 runs in 9 previous seasons, making him the only batsman to achieve this milestone in 10 seasons of IPL.

As the IPL season progresses, cricket fans can expect more such stellar performances from the prolific batsman, Virat Kohli, as he continues to script his name in the annals of cricket history.