Top 5 Highest individual Scores in IPL Final

Top 5 Highest Individual scores in IPL Final

4.8/5 - (5 votes)

Highest individual scores in an IPL final: Which batsman has scored the highest score in the history of an Indian Premier League finals?

List of Highest Individual scores in IPL Final

Shane WatsonCSK2018117*
Wriddhiman SahaKXIP2014115*
Sai SudarshanGT202396
Murali VijayCSK201195
Manish PandeyKKR201494
Top 5 Highest Individual scores in IPL Final

A Glance at Remarkable Performances in IPL T20 Final matches in the history. In the fast-paced world of T20 cricket, where every ball holds the promise of excitement and every run scored adds to the thrill, there are innings that etch themselves into the annals of the game’s history. These innings aren’t just about the numbers on the scoreboard; they’re about the moments they create, the records they break, and the memories they leave behind. Let’s take a closer look at some unforgettable T20 innings that have left fans in awe over the years.

Shane Watson’s Explosive 117 for CSK (2018)*

In the 2018 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Shane Watson unleashed a batting masterclass that will be remembered for years to come. Representing the Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Watson’s unbeaten 117 off just 57 balls against the Sunrisers Hyderabad was a breathtaking display of power-hitting. His innings, studded with 11 boundaries and 8 towering sixes, powered CSK to a commanding victory in the final and secured their third IPL title.

Wriddhiman Saha’s Heroics with KXIP (2014)

The 2014 IPL season witnessed Wriddhiman Saha’s batting brilliance in full flow for the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). In a crucial match against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Saha played a sensational knock, scoring an unbeaten 115 runs off 55 deliveries. His innings was a perfect blend of elegance and aggression, featuring 10 fours and 8 sixes. Saha’s heroic effort propelled KXIP to a formidable total and played a pivotal role in their journey to the IPL final that year.

Sai Sudarshan’s Promising Knock for GT (2023)

While established stars often hog the limelight in T20 cricket, it’s the emergence of young talents that adds a refreshing dimension to the game. In the 2023 season of the Global T20 league, Sai Sudarshan, representing the Gladiators Team (GT), announced his arrival on the big stage with a scintillating innings. Despite falling short of a century, Sudarshan’s knock of 96 showcased his potential as a future star of the game. His fearless approach and impeccable timing earned him accolades from fans and pundits alike, hinting at a bright future ahead.

Murali Vijay’s Classic Innings for CSK (2011)

In the inaugural season of the IPL back in 2011, Murali Vijay left an indelible mark with his batting heroics for CSK. In a high-pressure encounter against the Rajasthan Royals, Vijay played a gem of an innings, scoring 95 runs off just 52 deliveries. His innings was laced with 8 fours and 4 sixes, as he effortlessly dismantled the opposition bowling attack. Vijay’s stellar performance played a crucial role in CSK’s victory and showcased his ability to thrive on the big stage.

Manish Pandey’s Gritty Knock for KKR (2014)

Another standout innings from the 2014 IPL season came courtesy of Manish Pandey, representing the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). In a tense encounter against the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Pandey showcased his temperament and skill with a gritty innings of 94 runs. Despite the pressure of a steep chase, Pandey held his nerve and anchored the innings with determination. His knock played a pivotal role in KKR’s victory and highlighted his ability to deliver under pressure.