Mumbai Indians IPL 2021

MI Vs KKR Hotstar Live
Rate this post

Mumbai Indians IPL 2021: The Mumbai Indians are a franchise cricket team based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, that competes in the Indian Premier League. Founded in 2008, the team is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports.

Official Mumbai Indians Website:

Official Mumbai Indians FB Page:

@mumbaiindians : Mumbai Indians’ official Facebook page. Like us for latest news, in-game coverage, and behind-the-scenes updates. #OneFamily

Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians Captain.
Rohit Sharma – Captain of Mumbai Indians – 5 Tittle Winning Captain

The official website of four-time IPL and two-time CLT20 champions, Mumbai Indians (MI). The one-stop-shop for all MI match updates, news and LIVE scores. Captain: Rohit Sharma


MI Logo

MI all set for the DC challenge | IPL 2021 – DC Vs MI for 13th Match of IPL 2021

MI Squad / Players

About Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma was born on April 30, 1987, in Nagpur. His cricketing journey began in Mumbai and became a part of the MI Family in 2011.

Represented the following major teams:
India, India U-19, Deccan Chargers, Mumbai , Mumbai Indians

Here is a little more about Rohit…

  • Favourite Movie: Entourage
  • Favourite Song/Artist: Girls like you/Maroon 5
  • Favourite Holiday Destination: Europe

A high-octane clash on cards as Mumbai Indians take on DC 13th Match of IPL 2021 at Chennai

Mumbai Indians will face fellow last year finalists Delhi Capitals in their next league game here in Chennai. The Rishabh Pant lead team will fly down to Chennai after playing their first three games in Mumbai.

Both teams have won two out of the three games they’ve played so far. With strong competition prevalent on both sides, this clash is going to be an interesting one for sure.

Ahead of this big encounter, below are some talking points:

Mumbai Indians come in with two consecutive wins

The Men in Blue and Gold, after losing a close match to RCB, have won the next two games against KKR and SRH. They will be high on confidence after two consecutive victories and will look to carry on the winning momentum.

Delhi Capitals on a massive confidence boost

While DC posted a thundering victory in their first game, the second game against RR was not so much in their favour. They decided to get back to their winning ways in their third game, against Punjab, chasing down a 196-run target with ease.

A clash of the best bowlers against the best batsmen – Mumbai Indians

The Delhi Capitals have posted two 190+ scores in the last three games. The team also has Shikhar Dhawan, the current Orange Cap holder for the tournament. He boasts of an average of 62.00, a strike rate of 163.16 and has 186 runs already to his name so far. In general, their top order has been in great form.

The Mumbai Indians have managed to defend two totals around the 150-run mark with exceptional bowling performances, making the best use of the available wickets. Rahul Chahar’s impressive leg spin, Krunal Pandya’s crucial wickets, and Boult and Bumrah applying the brakes have all led to a solid bowling performance for MI.

List of players retained: Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan

List of players bought: Adam Milne (Rs 3.20 crore), Nathan Coulter-Nile (Rs 5.00 crore), Piyush Chawla (Rs 2.40 crore), James Neesham (Rs 0.50 crore), Yudhvir Charak (Rs 0.20 crore), Marco Jansen (Rs 0.20 crore), Arjun Tendulkar (Rs 0.20 crore)

List of players released: Lasith Malinga, Mitch McClenaghan, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh

Mumbai Indians squad:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain),
  • Aditya Tare,
  • Anukul Roy,
  • Anmolpreet Singh,
  • Chris Lynn,
  • Dhawal Kulkarni,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Ishan Kishan,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Jayant Yadav,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Mohsin Khan,
  • Quinton de Kock,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Saurabh Tiwary,
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Trent Boult,
  • Adam Milne,
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile,
  • Piyush Chawla,
  • Jimmy Neesham,
  • Yudhvir Charak,
  • Marco Jansen,
  • Arjun Tendulkar

Check Mumbai Indian IPL 2021 Full Schedule Below:

  • 1. 9-APR-21, 07:30 PM, CHENNAI – Mumbai Indians Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • 2. 13-APR-21, 07:30 PM, CHENNAI – Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Mumbai Indians
  • 3. 17-APR-21, 07:30 PM, CHENNAI – Mumbai Indians Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • 4. 20-APR-21, 07:30 PM, CHENNAI – Delhi Capitals Vs Mumbai Indians
  • 5. 23-APR-21, 07:30 PM, CHENNAI – Punjab Kings Vs Mumbai Indians
  • 6. 29-APR-21, 03:30 PM, DELHI – Mumbai Indians Vs Rajasthan Royals
  • 7. 1-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, DELHI – Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings
  • 8. 4-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, DELHI – Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Mumbai Indians
  • 9. 8-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, DELHI – Rajasthan Royals Vs Mumbai Indians
  • 10. 10-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, BANGALORE – Mumbai Indians Vs Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 11. 13-MAY-21, 03:30 PM, BANGALORE – Mumbai Indians Vs Punjab Kings
  • 12. 16-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, BANGALORE – Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians
  • 13. 20-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, KOLKATA – Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians Current Players – Salary
Rohit Sharma₹15 crore (US$2.1 million)
Saurabh Tiwary₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
Chris Lynn₹2 crore (US$280,000)
Suryakumar Yadav₹3.2 crore (US$449,000)
Anmolpreet Singh₹80 lakh (US$112,000)
Kieron Pollard₹5.4 crore (US$757,000)
Piyush Chawla₹2.4 crore (US$336,000)
James Neesham₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
Krunal Pandya₹8.8 crore (US$1.2 million)
Hardik Pandya₹11 crore (US$1.5 million)
Anukul Roy₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
Arjun Tendulkar₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
Marco Jansen₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
Aditya Tare₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
Quinton de Kock₹2.8 crore (US$393,000)
Ishan Kishan₹6.2 crore (US$869,000)
Spin Bowlers 
Jayant Yadav₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
Rahul Chahar₹1.9 crore (US$266,000)
Pace Bowlers 
Nathan Coulter-Nile₹5 crore (US$700,000)
Dhawal Kulkarni₹75 lakh (US$105,000)
Trent Boult₹2.2 crore (US$310,000)
Adam Milne₹3.4 crore (US$480,000)
Jasprit Bumrah₹7 crore (US$981,400.00)
Yudhvir Charak₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
Mohsin Khan₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
MI Players Salary

IPL 2023

You may also like...

IPL Tickets
IPL 2023
Top 10 Richest Cricketers in the World 2023
Crickex IPL 2023 Fantasy Cricket