Global WPL Broadcast Partners 2024 Women's Premier League 2024 teams, WPL 2024 List of Teams and Captains

WPL 2024: Here is full list of captains for all 5 teams

5/5 - (1 vote)

Find out the complete list of all WPL cricket Team Captains that will compete in the 2024 Indian Premier League. Get all the updates about WPL teams, playing 11 and Players stats.

WPL 2024 Team List

The BCCI announced the schedule for WPL 2024 with 22 matches across 2 cities. Defending champions Mumbai Indians will face Delhi Capitals in the season opener on February 23 in Bengaluru. Check out the full list of captains for all 5 teams in Women’s IPL 2024.

TeamCaptain Name
Royal Challengers BangaloreSmriti Mandhana
Gujarat GiantsBeth Mooney
Delhi CapitalsMeg Lanning
Mumbai IndiansHarmanpreet Kaur
UP WarriorzAlyssa Healy


[player_details 3506]

[player_details 3461]

[player_details 3448]

[player_details 3482]

[player_details 3515]


How many teams will play in WPL 2024?

The five-team WPL 2024 will be held from February 23 to March 17. Defending champions Mumbai Indians, led by Harmanpreet Kaur, will take on last year’s runners-up Delhi Capitals in the opening encounter of the second season of WPL.

Where we can watch WPL 2024?

The WPL 2024 opening ceremony will be broadcast live on the Sports18 channel in India.