IPL 2009 Points Tables

IPL 2023 Points Tables
Rate this IPL sp_table

Get a glimpse at the Points table of the Indian Premier League 2009 with Teams ranking, Win and Loss, points, stats alongwith NRR.

The 2009 Indian Premier League (IPL) season was the second edition of the tournament. It was held in South Africa due to the scheduling conflict with the general elections in India. The tournament featured eight teams competing in a round-robin format followed by knockout matches.

The Deccan Chargers emerged as the champions of the 2009 IPL season. Led by Adam Gilchrist, the Chargers put up a strong performance throughout the tournament, finishing at the top of the league stage with 7 wins out of 14 matches. They defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders in the semi-finals to advance to the final.

In the final match held at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg, the Deccan Chargers faced the Royal Challengers Bangalore. The Chargers put up a formidable total of 143/6 in their 20 overs, with Adam Gilchrist top-scoring with 85 runs. In response, the Royal Challengers Bangalore fell short, managing only 137/9 in their 20 overs, thus handing the Deccan Chargers a thrilling 6-run victory.

The 2009 IPL season showcased some outstanding performances from both established stars and emerging talents. Players like Adam Gilchrist, Andrew Symonds, and RP Singh played crucial roles in the Deccan Chargers’ title triumph.

Overall, the 2009 IPL season was a memorable chapter in the history of the tournament, highlighting the global appeal and excitement of T20 cricket.

IPL Points Table

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | IPL Winners 2008-2024


IPL 2009 Points Tables


You may also like...

IPL Schedule
IPL 2024
Cric Chat
Hello 👋 Please Join our Whatsapp Channel!
Talented Young Yashasvi Jaiswal