IPL 2014 Points Tables

IPL 2023 Points Tables
Rate this IPL sp_table

The 2014 Indian Premier League (IPL) season was the seventh edition of the tournament, which took place in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and India. It featured eight teams competing in a round-robin format followed by knockout matches.

The Kolkata Knight Riders emerged as the champions of the 2014 IPL season, securing their second title in the tournament. Under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir, the Knight Riders showcased their resilience and determination throughout the competition, finishing second in the league stage with 16 points from 14 matches.

In the playoffs, the Kolkata Knight Riders faced formidable opponents but managed to secure victories against the Kings XI Punjab in the Qualifier 1 and the Kings XI Punjab again in the final. The final match took place at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

In a thrilling final, the Kolkata Knight Riders posted a formidable total of 195/4 in their 20 overs, with Manish Pandey playing a crucial role with his scintillating century. In response, the Kings XI Punjab fought hard but fell short, managing 199/4 in their 20 overs, thus handing the Kolkata Knight Riders a memorable 3-wicket victory and their second IPL title.

The 2014 IPL season witnessed outstanding performances from various players, including Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Sunil Narine, and Manish Pandey, among others. The Kolkata Knight Riders’ triumph in 2014 marked another significant milestone for the franchise and further solidified their place among the top teams in the IPL.

Overall, the 2014 IPL season was characterized by thrilling cricketing action, intense competition, and unforgettable moments, captivating fans across the globe and reinforcing the league’s status as the premier T20 competition in the cricketing world.

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | IPL Winners 2008-2024


IPL 2014 Points Tables


You may also like...

IPL Schedule
IPL 2024
Cric Chat
Hello 👋 Please Join our Whatsapp Channel!
Talented Young Yashasvi Jaiswal