IPL 2017 Points Tables

IPL 2023 Points Tables
Rate this IPL sp_table

The 2017 Indian Premier League (IPL) season marked the tenth edition of the tournament, which took place in India. It featured eight teams competing in a round-robin format followed by knockout matches.

The Mumbai Indians emerged as the champions of the 2017 IPL season, securing their third title in the tournament. Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, the Mumbai Indians displayed consistency and resilience throughout the competition, finishing at the top of the league stage with 20 points from 14 matches.

In the playoffs, the Mumbai Indians faced stiff competition but managed to secure victories against the Kolkata Knight Riders in the Qualifier 2 and the Rising Pune Supergiant in the final. The final match took place at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

In a thrilling final, the Mumbai Indians posted a competitive total of 129/8 in their 20 overs, with Krunal Pandya making a crucial contribution with the bat. In response, the Rising Pune Supergiant fought hard but fell short, managing 128/6 in their 20 overs, thus handing the Mumbai Indians a narrow 1-run victory and their third IPL title.

The 2017 IPL season witnessed exceptional performances from various players, including Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, and Hardik Pandya, among others. The Mumbai Indians’ triumph in 2017 further solidified their status as one of the most successful franchises in the IPL.

Overall, the 2017 IPL season was filled with thrilling cricketing action, intense competition, and unforgettable moments, captivating fans across the globe and reaffirming the league’s position as the premier T20 competition in the world.

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | IPL Winners 2008-2024

IPL 2017 Points Tables


You may also like...

IPL Schedule
IPL 2024
Cric Chat
Hello 👋 Please Join our Whatsapp Channel!
Talented Young Yashasvi Jaiswal