IPL 2021 Points Tables

IPL 2023 Points Tables
Rate this IPL sp_table

The 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL) season was the fourteenth edition of the tournament, which took place in India. It featured eight teams competing in a round-robin format followed by knockout matches.

The Chennai Super Kings emerged as the champions of the 2021 IPL season, securing their fourth title in the tournament. Under the leadership of MS Dhoni, the Chennai Super Kings displayed resilience and determination throughout the competition, finishing second in the league stage with 18 points from 14 matches.

In the playoffs, the Chennai Super Kings faced tough competition but managed to secure victories against the Delhi Capitals in the Qualifier 1 and the Kolkata Knight Riders in the final. The final match took place at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai.

In a thrilling final, the Chennai Super Kings posted a competitive total of 192/3 in their 20 overs, with Faf du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaikwad leading the batting charge. In response, the Kolkata Knight Riders fought hard but fell short, managing 165/9 in their 20 overs, thus handing the Chennai Super Kings a memorable 27-run victory and their fourth IPL title.

The 2021 IPL season witnessed outstanding performances from various players, including Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Chahar, and Moeen Ali, among others. The Chennai Super Kings’ triumph in 2021 marked a remarkable comeback for the franchise and further solidified their status as one of the most successful teams in the IPL.

Overall, the 2021 IPL season was filled with thrilling cricketing action, intense competition, and memorable moments, captivating fans across the globe and reaffirming the league’s position as the premier T20 competition in the world.

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | IPL Winners 2008-2024

IPL 2021 Points Tables


You may also like...

IPL Schedule
IPL 2024
Cric Chat
Hello 👋 Please Join our Whatsapp Channel!
Talented Young Yashasvi Jaiswal