Asia Cup Winners List in History 1984-2023 – INDIA Won

Asia Cup 1984-2023
4.7/5 - (16 votes)

India recorded a thumping 10-wicket win over Sri Lanka in the Asia Cup 2023 final at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Sunday. India defeated Sri Lanka in a one-sided final to win the Asia Cup for the 8th time.


Winners History

India is the most successful team in the history of the marquee tournament. While India clinched top honours in 1984, 1988, 1990-91, 1995, 2010, 2016 and 2018, the Lankans emerged victorious in 1986, 1997, 2004, 2008, 2014 and 2022. Pakistan has won the title twice (2000, 2012).

YearFormatFinal VenueWinnerResultRunner-Up
1984ODISharjah CA Stadium,IndiaIndia won the tournament Sri Lanka
1986ODISinhalese Sports Club Ground,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 5 wickets Pakistan
1988ODIBangabandhu National Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 6 wickets Sri Lanka
1990-91ODIEden Gardens,IndiaIndia won by 7 wickets Sri Lanka
1995ODISharjah CA Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 8 wickets Sri Lanka
1997ODIR. Premadasa Stadium,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 8 wickets India
2000ODIBangabandhu National Stadium,PakistanPakistan won by 39 runs Sri Lanka
2004ODIR. Premadasa Stadium,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 25 runs India
2008ODINational Stadium,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 100 runs India
2010ODIRangiri Dambulla International Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 81 runs Sri Lanka
2012ODISher-e-Bangla National Stadium,PakistanPakistan won by 2 runs Bangladesh
2014ODISher-e-Bangla National Stadium,Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 5 wickets Pakistan
2016T20ISher-e-Bangla National Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 8 wickets Bangladesh
2018ODIDubai International Cricket Stadium,IndiaIndia won by 3 wickets Bangladesh
2022T20IDubai International Cricket StadiumSri LankaSri Lanka Won by 23 RunsPakistan
2023ODIR Premadasa Stadium, ColomboIndiaIndia Won by 10 Wickets’Sri Lanka
Winners List in Asia Cup History 1984-2023

Asia Cup Winners Summary

Most successful: India (7 titles)
Tournament format: Round-robin tournament
First edition: 1984 (UAE)
Current champion: India (7th title)

Most Wins in Asia Cup

India71984, 1988, 1990–91, 1995, 2010, 2016 & 2018
Sri Lanka61986, 1997, 2004, 2008, 2014 & 2022
Pakistan22000 & 2012

CriiicWorld - Covering Cricket News across the world including tickets information, news, schedule, updates, squad, team and more information. Majorly covering the information for IPL 2023 as a major sporting event with overall information.

You may also like...

World Cup
Asia Cup
Khelo Star Side Banner