International League T20 2023: ILT20 List of Captains, All Team Captains and Players

5/5 - (30 votes)

ILT20 List of Captains

ILT20 UAE Captains: International League T20 2023 is going to be the biggest cricket festival in UAE. Here is the list of ILT20 Captains for the inaugural season 2023.

Rovman Powell                                          

Rovman Powell (Captain) Set to Lead Dubai Capitals in The ILT20 2023. Dubai Capitals Appoints Rovman Powell as Captain in ILT20 2023. Rovman Powell is a well-known West Indian hard-hitter.

BornJul 23, 1993 (29 years)
Birth PlaceJamaica
BatsmanBatting Style
Batting StyleRight Handed Bat
Right-Handed BatBowling Style

Sunil Narine

Sunil Narine (Captain of ADKR) has been appointed as the captain of Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in the 6-team ILT20 League, which will commence on January 13, 2023. West Indies all-rounder Sunil Narine has been named captain of Abu Dhabi Knight Riders for the inaugural International League T20 (ILT20).

Narine, who played cricket, international and franchise competitions all over the world, said he believed that UAE is a great place to play cricket.

“Having family here is great as we can do a little bit of sightseeing during our downtime instead of just relaxing in the room. There are a lot of things to do in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.”

Kieron Pollard

Kieron Pollard has been named captain of MI Emirates, the team owned by the owners of Mumbai Indians in the ILT20

West Indies great Kieron Pollard was named as the captain of MI Emirates

MI Global (MI Emirates)
Born12 May 1987
Birth PlaceTrinidad and Tobago
RoleBatting All-Rounder
Batting StyleRight Handed Bat
Bowling StyleRight-arm fast-medium

Moeen Ali

Moeen Ali, the England all-rounder, has been named as the captain of Sharjah Warriors for the inaugural edition of the International League T20, set to begin in January.

Moeen Ali, skipper of the Sharjah Warriors, emphatically said, “We’ll look to play some good cricket and we are here to win. We want to do well particularly in Sharjah since it’s our home ground. We’ll look to enjoy the cricket and also be competitive at the same time.”

BornJun 18, 1987 (35 years)
Birth PlaceBirmingham
RoleBatting Allrounder
Batting StyleLeft Handed Bat
Bowling StyleRight-arm offbreak


James Vince Veteran batter has 300 games in T20 format and will join Heitmeyer and Jordan in team James Vince feels it is a great honour to lead the Gulf Giants.

James Vince, the skipper of the Gulf Giants, has giant hopes about his team’s chances but accepts that all other teams are strong too.

“We are excited to see the tournament get underway. Every team has good talent and I’m looking forward to seeing the teams play against each other. Most of my players travel from tournament to tournament and they know what to do in the coming days. It is important that they play their roles well.”

BornMar 14, 1991 (31 years)
Birth PlaceCuckfield, Sussex
Batting StyleRight Handed Bat
Bowling StyleRight-arm medium

Colin Munro

Colin Munro Colin Munro: Desert Vipers Captain 2023. The team will now be led by Colin Munro, who has been given the role of captain. The company that owns the franchise is called Lancer.

Colin Munro, the captain of Desert Vipers, expressed confidence that his team will sting his opponents hard. He revealed that he has such a strong team, owned by Avram Glazer of Manchester United, that he has a problem of plenty with many good players in the squad.

“We have to look at the balance of our team. The hardest thing for us will be to find a way to fit all good players into the eleven. I just want all the boys to enjoy cricket and their time in the UAE,” the New Zealander said.

BornMar 11, 1987 (35 years)
Birth PlaceDurban
RoleBatting Allrounder
Batting StyleLeft Handed Bat
Bowling StyleRight-arm medium

The inaugural ILT20 to be played in a 34-match format comprising over 100+ International players and 24 UAE-based domestic players, includes Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (Knight Riders Group), Desert Vipers (Lancer Capital), Dubai Capitals (GMR), Gulf Giants (Adani Sportsline), MI Emirates (Reliance Industries), and Sharjah Warriors (Capri Global).

ILT20 Captains: Colin Munro, James Vince, Rovman Powell, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine and Moeen Ali.

ILT20 2023 Captain and Players List, Squad

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Squad 2023

  • Sunil Narine (Captain)
  • Andre Russell
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Paul Stirling
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Colin Ingram
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Seekkuge Prasanna
  • Ravi Rampaul
  • Raymon Reifer
  • Kennar Lewis
  • Ali Khan
  • Brandon Glover
  • Matiullah Khan
  • Fahad Nawaz
  • Sabir Ali
  • Zawar Farid
  • Marchant de Lange
  • Dhananjaya De Silva
  • Connor Esterhuizen
  • Traveen Mathew

Dubai Capitals Squad 2023

  • Rovman Powell (Captain)
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Hazratullah Zazai
  • Fabian Allen
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Dan Lawrence
  • Blessing Muzarabani
  • Isuru Udana
  • George Munsey
  • Fred Klaassen
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Hazrat Luqman
  • Chirag Suri
  • Jash Giyanani
  • Akif Raja
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Joe Root
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Oliver White

Gulf Giants Squad 2023

  • James Vince (Captain)
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Chris Jordan
  • Chris Lynn
  • Tom Banton
  • Dominic Drakes
  • David Wiese
  • Liam Dawson
  • Jamie Overton
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Richard Gleeson
  • Ollie Pope
  • Rehan Ahmed
  • Wayne Madsen
  • Aayan Afzal Khan
  • Sanchit Sharma
  • Chundangapoyil Rizwan
  • Ashwanth Valthapa
  • Ansh Tandon
  • Meet Bhavsar
  • Thomas Helm
  • Gerhard Erasmus

MI Emirates Squad 2023

  • Kieron Pollard (Captain)
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Trent Boult
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Imran Tahir
  • Samit Patel
  • Will Smeed
  • Jordan Thompson
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Zahir Khan
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Brad Wheal
  • Bas de Leede
  • Muhammad Waseem
  • Basil Hameed
  • Vriitya Aravind
  • Zahoor Khan
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Craig Overton
  • Tom Lammonby
  • Dan Mousley
  • Rahul Bhatia

Desert Vipers Squad 2023

  • Colin Munro (Captain)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Sam Billings
  • Alex Hales
  • Tom Curran
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Ben Duckett
  • Benny Howell
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Ruben Trumpelmann
  • Azam Khan
  • Rohan Mustafa
  • Shiraz Ahmed
  • Ali Naseer
  • Ronak Panoly
  • Aryan Lakra
  • Tymal Mills
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Adam Lyth
  • Mark Watt
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Jake Lintott

Sharjah Warriors Squad 2023

  • Moeen Ali (Captain)
  • Dawid Malan
  • Evin Lewis
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Chris Woakes
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • Chris Benjamin
  • Danny Briggs
  • Mark Deyal
  • Bilal Khan
  • JJ Smit
  • Karthik Meiyappan
  • Alishan Sharafu
  • Junaid Siddique
  • Muhammad Jawadullah
  • Joe Denly
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Jacob Duffy
  • Paul Walter

Tamil Selvan - Passionate about Fantasy Cricket, Watch Live Cricket Matches, Enjoy playing Cricket and Analysing Fantasy Cricket betting content for content writing.

You may also like...

No Responses

Leave a Reply