UAE ILT20 Marquee Players List Announced | First Set of Player – International League T20


UAE: ILT20 Franchises secure over 50-International-Players. Marquee player list for ILT20 UAE have been registered. Big-ticket sign-ons part of first list of players from across the world.

Rate this post

ILT20 Marquee Players List Announced: Big-ticket sign-ons for UAE’s ILT20, International League T20. ILT20 Franchises Secure Over 50-International-Players In First Sign-On.

UAE’s International League T20: The ILT20, has today announced a stunning line-up of the game’s super-stars have signed-on to participate in the Inaugural event.

Khalid Al Zarooni, Chairman – UAE ILT20 League

Khalid Al Zarooni, Chairman UAE ILT20 League said; “Over the past weeks, ILT20’s six franchises have started discussions and engaged with players, and players’ agents, to exercise their ‘Direct Acquisition’ rights, and we are extremely delighted to be in a position today to announce the first set of players who will compete in UAE’s Inaugural (T20) League.”

List of Biggest Names from Countries Participating

Briefly, Some of the biggest names in global T20 cricket ILT20. Marquee Players List Announced with the list of players from countries including England, the West Indies, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and Ireland, as well as from various leading ICC Associate Nations including USA, Namibia, Netherlands and Nepal have now signed-on to represent the League.

ILT20 Franchise-owners

League’s heavy-hitting Franchise-owners – Reliance Industries, Kolkata Knight Riders, Capri Global, GMR, Lancer Capital, and Adani Sportsline – to dazzle fans in UAE’s Inaugural Event.

ILT20 Marquee Players List Announced

Big-ticket sign-ons for UAE’s ILT20: Marquee Players who have signed to appear and compete in the Inaugural edition include; Moeen Ali, Andre Russell, Dawid Malan, Wanindu Hasiranga, Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Colin Munro, Fabien Allen, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Dushmantha Chameera, Shimron Hetmyer, Akeal Hosein, Chris Jordan, Tom Banton, Sandeep Lamichhane, Chris Lynn, Rovman Powell, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ul Rahman.

  1. Moeen Ali 
  2. Andre Russell
  3. Dawid Malan 
  4. Wanindu Hasiranga
  5. Sunil Narine
  6. Evin Lewis 
  7. Colin Munro
  8. Fabien Allen
  9. Sam Billings
  10. Tom Curran
  11. Alex Hales 
  12. Dushmantha Chameera 
  13. Shimron Hetmyer
  14. Akeal Hosein
  15. Chris Jordan
  16. Tom Banton
  17. Sandeep Lamichhane 
  18. Chris Lynn
  19. Rovman Powell 
  20. Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  21. Mujeeb Ul Rahman

List of International cricketers have been named in UAE’s International League T20 (ILT20) which includes Australia power-hitter Chris Lynn, who has chosen to play in the competition ahead of the Big Bash League (BBL).

ILT20 2023 Team Structure

Commenting on the team-structure, Mubashshir Usmani, Emirates Cricket’s General Secretary said: “It’s exciting to see how well the squads are shaping up for the first season of ILT20. Each team will consist of 18 players including 4 UAE players and 2 other players from ICC Associate countries. The quality of the names announced today is outstanding and so is the interest in our league from top players from all around the world.”

Further Announcement Next Week

The First set of Marquee Players List Announced by ECB. The board will announce further international players later this week, and then the process of signing the four UAE players will begin for each team.


As one of the leading ICC Associate Members, Emirates Cricket remains cognisant of its role to inspire burgeoning and existing member-unions, as well as to provide sustainable and effective opportunities to bolster UAE National-team players through continued investment in their development.

“We are very excited that a select number of UAE representative-players, from our current pool, will also be considered and signed-on to participate in the League, it is also extremely important to note that these (UAE) players will form part of the team’s playing XI.”

Key Objectives of ILT20 UAE

“One of the key objectives for ILT20 is to provide opportunities for players from UAE and other Associate nations to perform on the big stage, and, ECB extends its deep appreciation to the six-franchises for their support of our vision to grow our game and create stronger, more competitive players.” added Usmani.

More Players to be Announced

In the coming days, more players from global cricket will be added to the ILT20 franchise-teams, including; Lahiru Kumara, Seekugge Prassanna, Charith Asalanka, Colin Ingram, Paul Stirling, Kennar Lewis, Ali Khan, Brandon Glover, Ravi Rampaul, Raymon Reifer, Isuru Udana, Blessing Muzarabani, Niroshan Dickwella, Hazaratullah Zazai, Frederick Klassen, Sikandar Raja, George Munsey, Dan Lawrence, Dominic Drakes, Jamie Overton, Liam Dawson, David Wiese, Qais Ahmed, Richard Gleeson, James Vince, Noor Ahmed, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Navin Ul Haq, Sherfane Rutherford, Saqib Mahmood, Ben Duckett, Benny Howell, Ruben Trumpelman.

ILT20 2023 Inaugural Event

ILT20 2023: Making its debut in January (2023), the inaugural ILT20, which has received multi-year ICC approval, will be played in a 34-match format across the UAE’s exemplemtary, world-class Cricket facilities in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.

Source: Emirates Cricket Board

IPL 2023

CriiicWorld - Covering Cricket News across the world including tickets information, news, schedule, updates, squad, team and more information. Majorly covering the information for IPL 2023 as a major sporting event with overall information.

You may also like...

IPL Tickets
IPL 2023
CRIXEX INR 300-250 IPL Final