India Vs South Africa 3rd Test 3rd Day Highlights | India All Out 198 | Pant Slams Ton

Ind Vs SA 3rd Test 3rd Day
Rate this post

3rd Test 3rd Day India vs South Africa Live Cricket Score and Updates: Wicket keeper-batter Rishabh Pant (100) helped steer India’s lead to 200 with a single through covers. IND set 212-run target for SA to win.

South Africa lost their 2nd Wicket – Still India can win this match ?

The Freedom Trophy is a cricket trophy that is awarded to the winner of Test series, known as The Freedom Series, between India and South Africa. First awarded in 2015, the trophy is dedicated to Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mandela.

Freedom Trophy

SeasonHostFirst MatchTestsIndiaSouth AfricaDrawnResult
2015–16 India05-Nov-154301India
2017–18 South Africa05-Jan-183120South Africa
2019–20 India02-Oct-193300India
2021–22 South Africa26-Dec-21211?

India vs South Africa 2022 Live Score, 3rd Test, Day 3, Cape Town: Rishabh Pant Scores Century; IND Set SA 212 to Win

Live 3rd Test 3rd Day, Cape Town, Jan 11 – 15 2022, India tour of South Africa. Ind Vs SA Live score and updates of the third day of the Cape Town decider as Team India look to add to their lead in the second innings of the Test match.

India Vs South Africa 3rd Test 3rd Day Highlights: Pant Slams Ton, India all out for 198, India set target for South Africa as 212 to win this match and trophy.

India Vs South Africa 3rd Test Match Poll

Test Cricket Poll of the day between India Vs South Africa: Who will be the winner of Freedom Trophy 2022 in South Africa. Cast your Vote!

India 2nd Innings Scorecard

India 2nd InningsBowlers RBM4s6sSR
KL Rahul c Markram b Jansen1022322045.45
Mayank Agarwal c Elgar b Rabada715251046.66
Cheteshwar Pujara c Petersen b Jansen933552027.27
Virat Kohli (c)c Markram b Ngidi291431934020.27
Ajinkya Rahane c Elgar b Rabada19100011.11
Rishabh Pant †not out1001392366471.94
Ravichandran Ashwin c Jansen b Ngidi715201046.66
Shardul Thakur c †Verreynne b Ngidi513231038.46
Umesh Yadav c †Verreynne b Rabada01015000
Mohammed Shami c van der Dussen b Jansen01029000
Jasprit Bumrah c Bavuma b Jansen25190040
Extras(b 8, lb 9, nb 9, w 2)28
TOTAL(67.3 Ov, RR: 2.93)198

Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Mayank Agarwal, 4.5 ov), 2-24 (KL Rahul, 5.5 ov), 3-57 (Cheteshwar Pujara, 17.2 ov), 4-58 (Ajinkya Rahane, 18.6 ov), 5-152 (Virat Kohli, 48.2 ov), 6-162 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 52.3 ov), 7-170 (Shardul Thakur, 56.1 ov), 8-180 (Umesh Yadav, 58.5 ov), 9-189 (Mohammed Shami, 63.6 ov), 10-198 (Jasprit Bumrah, 67.3 ov)

Read: 3rd Test Day 2 highlights

Kagiso Rabada1755333.1118
Duanne Olivier1013803.801
Marco Jansen19.363641.8410
Lungi Ngidi1452131.500
Keshav Maharaj713304.7100

3rd Test Day 3 Highlights

  • Over 18.6: Review by South Africa (Bowling), Umpire – AT Holdstock, Batter – AM Rahane (Upheld)
  • Drinks: India – 90/4 in 31.0 overs (V Kohli 17, RR Pant 25)
  • India: 100 runs in 35.2 overs (218 balls), Extras 22
  • 5th Wicket: 50 runs in 111 balls (V Kohli 9, RR Pant 36, Ex 7)
  • RR Pant: 50 off 58 balls (4 x 4, 1 x 6)
  • Lunch: India – 130/4 in 43.0 overs (V Kohli 28, RR Pant 51)
  • India: 150 runs in 47.3 overs (293 balls), Extras 25
  • Drinks: India – 165/6 in 55.0 overs (RR Pant 77, SN Thakur 0)
  • Over 63.1: Review by South Africa (Bowling), Umpire – M Erasmus, Batter – RR Pant (Struck down)
  • RR Pant: 100 off 133 balls (6 x 4, 4 x 6)
  • Innings Break: India – 198/10 in 67.3 overs (RR Pant 100)
  • Tea: South Africa – 0/0

India vs South Africa 3rd Test 3rd Day Live Score And Updates: Rishabh Pant’s devil may care century against South Africa made sure that India post 198 in their second innings despite losing wickets in a heap. Pant remained unbeaten at 100, the next best score was of Virat Kohli which was 29, shows how single-handedly Pant made all of this happen. The target for South Africa is stiff. Need something special from skipper to register a historic victory in South Africa.

Playing XI

India: KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(C), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav

South Africa: Dean Elgar(C), Aiden Markram, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Kyle Verreynne(WK), Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Duanne Olivier, Lungi Ngidi

IPL 2023

You may also like...

WPL 2023
IPL 2023