IND vs SA Series Draw: Rain washes out fifth T20I in Bengaluru, series shared 2-2

Rate this post

IND vs SA Series Draw, Bengaluru: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium hosted India and South Africa in the fifth and final match of the intriguing five-match T20I series on Sunday (19th June) in front of an expectant full-house crowd. But unfortunately, the rain inturrupted in the beginning of the game and it was eventually washed out after a heavy downpour in Bengaluru.

The fifth and final T20I match between India and South Africa has been abandoned due to persistent rain. Only 21 balls were bowled at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Karnataka.

Match abandoned due to rain, IndiaSA series results in draw

5th T20I in Bengaluru – India scores 28/2 (3.3 Overs)

  • Ishan Kishan 15(7)
  • Rituraj Gaikwad 10 (12)
  • Shreyas Iyer* 0(1)
  • Risabh Pant* 1(1)

Despite beginning final T20I in style, India lost two back to back wickets of Ishan Kishan and Rituraj Gaikwad. India has scored 28/2 runs in 3.3 overs. Rain has halted the match.

IND vs SA Series Draw 2-2

  • India, South Africa Settle For 2-2 Series Draw With Decider Washed Out
  • IND vs SA Series Draw: SA Tour of India series, which ended level at 2-2.
  • India scores 28/2 in 3.3 overs, rains halts play
  • Bhuveneshwar Kumar was named man of the series
  • Rishabh Pant was left frustrated after losing five tosses in a row.
  • South Afria not at all disappointed with this tour
  • SA skipper Temba Bavuma sustained an elbow injury in the fourth T20I and got ruled out of the series decider.
  • India’s search for white-ball series victory over South Africa on home soil continues
  • Rahul Dravid will ponder over the poor form of top-order batters
  • As much more was expected from the two: Shreyas Iyer and Ruturaj Gaikwad but disappointed
  • South African skipper Keshav Maharaj had elected to bowl on rain affected fifth and final match of the series in Bengaluru
  • India had lost two early wickets and were 28 for two after 3.3 overs before rain came back to play spoil sport.

India vs South Africa 5th T20: Playing XIs

Here’s the playing XI for both teams.

India Squad : Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (capt & wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa Squad: Quinton de kock, Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Tristan Stubbs, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj (capt), Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje

You may also like...