Most Player of the Series Awards in Test Cricket

Most Player of the Series Awards in Test - Ashwin
5/5 - (1 vote)

Most Player of the Series Awards in Test Cricket: Indians hold the record for the highest number of Player of the Series awards in Test cricket. This accolade is bestowed upon the player who has demonstrated exceptional performance throughout the test series.

Here is the list of Indian players with most number of player of the series in Test match history


Player NameNumber of Player of the Series
R Ashwin10
Sachin Tendulkar5
Virender Sehwag5
Kapil Dev4
Harbhajan Singh4
Anil Kumble4
Rahul Dravid4

The Indian cricket team has produced some of the finest players in the world, and their consistent excellence has earned them this prestigious title. With their unwavering dedication and hard work, Indian cricketers have set a benchmark for others to follow.


1M Muralidaran (ICC/SL)1992-20101336111
2R Ashwin (IND)2011-2023923710
3JH Kallis (ICC/SA)1995-2013166619
4Imran Khan (PAK)1971-199288288
5Sir RJ Hadlee (NZ)1973-199086338
6SK Warne (AUS)1992-2007145468
7Wasim Akram (PAK)1985-2002104437
8S Chanderpaul (WI)1994-2015164607
9MD Marshall (WI)1978-199181216
10CEL Ambrose (WI)1988-200098276

Ashwin is the sole cricketer in the top ten list of active players who has received the highest number of player of the series awards. This accolade is a testament to his exceptional skills and talent on the cricket field.

It is a testament to their skill and talent that they have been able to achieve such a remarkable feat. The Player of the Series award is a symbol of their unwavering commitment to the sport and their country, and it is a source of pride for all Indians.

IPL 2023
WPL 2023
IPL 2023
Top 10 Richest Cricketers in the World 2023