ESPNcricinfo Awards 2021 Announced | 15th Edition | Cricket World | ESPN Cricket News

espncricinfo awards 2021

ESPNcricinfo Awards: The ESPNcricinfo Awards recognise the best individual batting and bowling performances in cricket for the year.

Rate this post

ESPNCricinfo awards has announced the list of winners of awards for best perfomances in international cricket during 2021 in all three formats.

The ESPNcricinfo Awards recognise the best individual batting and bowling performances in cricket over the previous calendar year. This Year ESPNcricinfo has revealed the awards winners for 2021.

ESPNcricinfo [sports news website] announced the 15th edition of the Annual ESPNcricinfo Awards 2021. The awards were presented under 12 categories & selected by a jury comprising former cricketers, ESPNcricinfo senior editors, writers & global correspondents.

Men’s Test Batting of the year award: Rishab Pant was named as the ‘Men’s Test batting’ for leading India to win the Gabba (The Aussies) test against Australia.

Here is the list of winners of ESPNcricinfo Awards 2021: 

Awards CategoryWinners
Men’s Test battingRishabh Pant 89 not out vs Australia
Men’s Test bowlingKyle Jamieson 5 for 31 vs India
Men’s ODI battingFakhar Zaman 193 vs South Africa
Men’s ODI bowlingSaqib Mahmood 4 for 42 vs Pakistan
Men’s T20I battingJos Buttler 101 not out vs Sri Lanka
Men’s T20I bowlingShaheen Afridi 3 for 31 vs India
Women’s battingBeth Mooney 125 not out vs India
Women’s bowlingKate Cross 5 for 34 vs India
Debutant of the yearOllie Robinson
Captain of the yearKane Williamson [Nomiees Kane Williamson vs Virat Kohli]

ESPNcricinfo Awards 2021 Test batting winner: Rishabh Pant holds back and holds out. The wicketkeeper-batter stared down a full-strength Australia attack to steer India to a famous victory.

The jury for the awards included former players Daniel Vettori, Ian Bishop, Tom Moody, Ajit Agarkar, Lisa Sthalekar, Daryll Cullinan, Russel Arnold, Daren Ganga, Shahriar Nafees, Bazid Khan, Mark Nicholas, and ESPNcricinfo‘s senior editors and writers. They picked the best performances in the three men’s international formats, and performances in women’s and Associates cricket at large, in the previous calendar year.

IPL 2023

You may also like...

WTC 2023
CricKex Banner