ICC Men's ODI Ranking
5/5 - (6 votes)

BIG PRIZE MONEY ANNOUNCED BY ICC FOR T20 WORLD CUP: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced prize money for the T20 World Cup on Friday. The winning team of the men’s T20 World Cup to be held in Australia will be given prize money of US $ 16 lakh (about 13 crore rupees).

The ICC said in a statement issued here that the runner -up team will get half the prize money from the amount received by the winning team. 16 teams will participate in this tournament and it will last for about a month. Its total prize money is US $ 56 lakh, out of which each of the semi -finals will get $ 400,000.

Each of the eight teams out of the Super 12 phase will get a prize money of $ 70,000.

The ICC said that like the T20 World Cup played last year, this time also every team that won 30 matches in the Super 12 phase will get $ 40,000. Eight teams have been given direct entry into the Super 12 phase. These include Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa.

The other eight teams will play in the first round, which are divided into two groups. These include Namibia, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, UAE and Group B in West Indies, Scotland, Ireland and Zimbabwe.
In the first round, $ 40,000 will be given on any win. In this way, a total prize money of $ 480,000 will be given in 12 matches. Each of the four teams out in the first round will get $ 40,000.

The T20 World Cup will be played in Australia between 16 October to 13 November.

ICC Prize Money: (In Indian rupee)

the winner:

1.6 million dollars (about 13 crores)

Runners Up:

8 million dollars (about 6.52 crores)

Semi -finals: (two)

4 million dollars (about 3.26 crores)

Win in Super-12 (30)

40 thousand dollars (about 32 lakh rupees)

Team to be out of Super-12: (08)

70 thousand dollars (about 57 lakh rupees)

You may also like...

World Cup
Asia Cup
Khelo Star Side Banner