Menu Close

Australia Squad T20 World Cup: Check out Australia team profile

T20 World cup is Trending on Google & Twitter!

Australia team profile announced for T20 World Cup and Steve Smith, David Recalled

A total of 16 teams will take part in the T20 World Cup, which starts on October 17 and ends on November 14. The tournament will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman(qualifying round only). All the teams are actively preparing for this series. Cricket Australia has announced a formal public statement about the Team August.

Australia names squad for the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

India, Pakistan, New Zealand and South Africa have announced their squads for the T20 World Cup. Also, some countries are expected to announce their squad. For Australia, the squad for the T20 World Cup has already been announced. The Cricket Australia has now announced the squad for the tournament with reserve players.

Australia Chair of Selectors

George Bailey, Chair of Selectors, said: “We are confident this squad has the ability to take the side deep into what will be an extremely competitive tournament. “We have some of the best players in the world in their respective roles combined with the collective experience to succeed against the very best T20 sides in the world.” 

Australia Players returns to T20 World Cup 2021

Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner and Pat Cummins return to the squad having missed the tours of the West Indies and Bangladesh. Steve Smith returns from an elbow injury while captain Aaron Finch is recovering well from recent knee surgery. “We look forward to having all of these players available both from a playing perspective and the experience they bring to International tournaments,” Bailey said

Australia bowlers selection

Selectors have chosen four spinners including Queenslander Mitchell Swepson alongside Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell. Swepson impressed in the games he played in the West Indies and Bangladesh including his 3-26 from eight overs in the last two games on tour.

“Mitchell Swepson has been impressive with the opportunities he has had,” Bailey said. “Given the amount of cricket being played at the World Cup venues, we expect the wickets in the UAE to favour slow bowling, particularly in the latter stages, so he gives us another strong leg-spin option.” 

Read More: Download the The Complete Schedule for T20 World Cup

Australia Team List for World Cup

Australia T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Squads, and Match Details

Squad: Aaron Finch (c) (Victoria), Ashton Agar (Western Australia), Pat Cummins (vc) (New South Wales), Josh Hazlewood (New South Wales), Josh Inglis (Western Australia), Mitchell Marsh (Western Australia), Glenn Maxwell (Victoria), Kane Richardson (South Australia), Steve Smith (New South Wales), Mitchell Starc (New South Wales), Marcus Stoinis (Western Australia), Mitchell Swepson (Queensland), Matthew Wade (Tasmania), David Warner (New South Wales), Adam Zampa (New South Wales).

Related Posts

Posted in Cricket Australia, T20 World Cup

Related Posts

Asia Cup
Asia Cup Winners in History – Asia Cup Winners List 1984-2022 10 Facts You Should Know About The Asia Cup Pakistan Squad Asia Cup 2022 in UAE Announced Balamani Amma: Doodle, Biography, Quotes, Books, Poem and Awards The Legacy of Oskar Sala – Google Doodle Celebrates Today
Asia Cup Winners in History – Asia Cup Winners List 1984-2022