Menu Close

England T20 World Cup squad Announced

England Squad Announced
Rate this post

England T20 World Cup squad Announced: England will be driven by Eoin Morgan, while Jos Buttler is his deputy at the T20 Tournament. The main key players Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes missing from the tournament which is going to be a worry. Even though, England have the capability to face the challenges in the UAE and they are the potential contestant of the tournament. England are the current champions after winning the 2019 World Cup edition. Full team list and player, squad and more updates.

T20 World Cup in UAE, Oman

There are total 16 teams will take part in the T20 World Cup, which is going to starts on October 17 and ends on November 14. The tournament will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman.

England coach about England World Cup Team

“I believe we have selected a squad that covers all bases and has the depth to be successful in what is expected to be a very competitive tournament featuring the best players in the world,” added Silverwood.

Tymal Mills in the England World Cup Squad

England fast bowler Tymal Mills said that they have a “We’ve got a very strong, very adaptable squad and most of the guys have played a lot of cricket in that area” going into the T20 World Cup.

Download: T20 World Cup Schedule PDF

England World Cup Group

They will start their campaign on October 23 against the ‘West Indies Cricket Team’. They will also have to play with South Africa, Australia, and two teams from the qualifying round in their group.

England Squad for T20 WC 2021 in Dubai

T20 England squadWorld Cup 2021

Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Related Posts

Posted in T20 World Cup

Related Posts

Asia Cup