Menu Close

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup: India enter into the Final

Team India in UAE T20 World Cup

India enter into the Final: India might still make it to the final and win the trophy in this T20 World Cup 2021 tournament. Former India all-rounder Yusuf Pathan believes that men in blue may still be able to lift the T20 World Cup trophy despite their defeat against arch-rivals Pakistan in their opening match of the ICC T20 World Cup. Indian team is capable of bouncing back quick and blitz through their performance.

We can’t forget the Team India’s performance in Gabba. The failed on the opening match and bounce back and clinch the trophy. They are used to it and very much capable of managing the pressure and bring them back to the track in time. India have suffered an embarrassing 10-wicket defeat to Pakistan. India face New Zealand on Sunday, October 31 in a bid to get their campaign back on track.

“The big question is whether Team India will come back after a disappointing rate in their opening match. If anything in history, this Indian team is able to bounce strongly”. Yusuf Pathan echoed that feeling.

“We lost just one match (Pakistan vs) and that doesn’t mean we dropped out of the tournament. It’s a big tournament and we have a long way to go. We have some more matches ahead of us. You can still see India enter the final from here. “It is not right to question this Indian team on the basis of just one defeat. These guys can win the World Cup from here. They know how to come back. I want India to win the World Cup from here,” said Pathan

Yusuf Pathan on Timesof

No tags for this post.

Related Posts

Posted in India, Indian National Cricket Team, T20 World Cup

Related Posts

Asia Cup
Asia Cup Winners in History – Asia Cup Winners List 1984-2022 10 Facts You Should Know About The Asia Cup Pakistan Squad Asia Cup 2022 in UAE Announced Balamani Amma: Doodle, Biography, Quotes, Books, Poem and Awards The Legacy of Oskar Sala – Google Doodle Celebrates Today
Asia Cup Winners in History – Asia Cup Winners List 1984-2022