Menu Close

Indian team announced for T20 World Cup

Team India in UAE T20 World Cup

Indian team announced for T20 World Cup and Key post for Dhoni

A total of 16 teams will take part in the T20 World Cup, which starts on October 17 and ends on November 14. The tournament will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman (qualifying round only). All the teams are actively preparing for this series. BCCI has announced a formal public statement about the Team.

India Squad for T20 World Cup

Australia, New Zealand and Pakistan have announced their squads for the T20 World Cup. Also, some countries are expected to announce their squad within the next week. For India, the squad for the T20 World Cup will be announced after the fourth Test against England. The BCCI has been actively working on this and has now announced the squad

Virat Kohli did not even win an ICC trophy

After Virat Kohli took over as the captain of the Indian team, he did not even win an ICC trophy. India advanced to the semi-finals of the 2019 World Cup. Next, India went on to win the final of the recently concluded World Test Championship Series.

The next T20 World Cup series is set to begin in October. Cricket critics believe that if the goalie does not win the trophy, his captaincy will be in trouble. Thus, the Kohli-led Indian team is expected to fight hard to win the trophy. This is going to be the final match for him as a Captain of Indian Cricket Team Twenty20 format

India Vs Pakistan T20 World Cup

This T20 World Cup series has generated more anticipation among the fans than any other T20 World Cup series. The reason is that India and Pakistan will clash in the league round. The league match between the two teams is on October 24, Ticket for the India Vs Pakistan was sold out with an hour or two in Dubai.
India Vs Pakistan T20 World Cup Ticket for Sale in Dubai. Click to know more

Read More: Check it out the replacement of Axar Patel with Shardul Thakur in Indian Squad

Indian Team List for World Cup

Team: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Bandh, Ishant Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Aswin, Rahul Sahar, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakraborty, Jasper, Mohammed Shami.

Related Posts

Posted in RCB - Virat Kohli, T20 World Cup

Related Posts

Asia Cup
Asia Cup Winners in History – Asia Cup Winners List 1984-2022 10 Facts You Should Know About The Asia Cup Pakistan Squad Asia Cup 2022 in UAE Announced Balamani Amma: Doodle, Biography, Quotes, Books, Poem and Awards The Legacy of Oskar Sala – Google Doodle Celebrates Today
Asia Cup Winners in History – Asia Cup Winners List 1984-2022