Menu Close

Pakistan team announced Squad for T20 World Cup

Pakistan seal a semi-final spot

Pakistan team announced squad for T20 World Cup

Pakistan Announces A 15-Member Squad, Babar Azam To Lead The Side. During the second T20 World Cup in 2009, Pakistan won 19 games out of 34, winning the WC for the second time. Their second place finish in 2007 was followed by semi-final appearances in 2010 and 2012. Get Pakistan Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021, ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Pakistan Official Player List is, replacement details and more information over here.

Babar Azam headed the team as captain

As the captain, Babar Azam will be supported by Shadab Khan as the vice-captain.

T20 World Cup 2021 schedule: Here’s the full fixtures list for the tournament.

T20 World Cup Australia: Australia Squad Announced

India Vs Pakistan T20 World Cup

On October 24, the team will face India, followed by matches against New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two teams from the qualifying round. Tickets for the match is already sold within an hour or two after opening the counter for tickets sales on

Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup

On October 8, Pakistan announced a finalised 15-member squad, making some adjustments to the team that was initially selected. Sarfaraz Ahmed and Haider Ali replaced Azam Khan and Mohammad Hasnain from the original list. As part of the additions, Fakhar Zaman, who had been a member of the travelling reserves, has replaced Khusdil Shah in the main side and is now on standby.

Furthermore, the inclusion of Sohaib Maqsood was announced after medical advice. Shoaib Malik will replace Maqsood, who is suffering from a lower-back injury, as of October 9. 

Pakistan Team Squad Key Highlights

  • Shoib Malik is one of the few international players who played in the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2007.
  • Babar Azam will captain Pakistan for the first time in an ICC T20 World Cup tournament

Pakistan team Active Players:

NameDomestic team
Babar AzamCentral Punjab
Shadab KhanNorthern
Mohammad RizwanKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Haider AliNorthern
Azhar AliCentral Punjab
Sharjeel KhanSindh
Abid AliCentral Punjab
Shan MasoodSouthern Punjab
Abdullah ShafiqueCentral Punjab
Fakhar ZamanKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Imran ButtBalochistan
Haris SohailBalochistan
Asad ShafiqSindh
Fawad AlamSindh
Saud ShakeelSindh
Sohaib MaqsoodSouthern Punjab
Hussain TalatSouthern Punjab
Khushdil ShahSouthern Punjab
Asif AliNorthern
Agha SalmanSouthern Punjab
Iftikhar AhmedKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Imad WasimNorthern
Danish AzizSindh
Mohammad HafeezKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Shoaib MalikKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Faheem AshrafCentral Punjab
Mohammad NawazNorthern
Mohammad Wasim JrKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Sarfaraz AhmedSindh
Azam KhanSindh
Mohammad HarisKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Shaheen Shah AfridiKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Mohammad AbbasSouthern Punjab
Naseem ShahCentral Punjab
Mohammad AmirNorthern
Usman Khan ShinwariKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Sohail TanvirNorthern
Mohammad HasnainSindh
Haris RaufNorthern
Hasan AliCentral Punjab
Wahab RiazKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Musa KhanNorthern
Shahnawaz DahaniSindh
Tabish KhanSindh
Arshad IqbalKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Yasir ShahBalochistan
Zafar GoharCentral Punjab
Nauman AliNorthern
Sajid KhanKhyber Pakhtunkhwa
Usman QadirCentral Punjab
Zahid MahmoodSouthern Punjab

Pakistan team for ICC T20 World Cup

Pakistan Team Squads for ICC T20 World Cup 2021 | PAK Team Squads T20 WC  2021
Pakistan Cricket Team list for ICC T20 World Cup

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan (vc), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shoaib Malik.

Related Posts

Posted in T20 World Cup

Related Posts

Asia Cup
Asia Cup Winners in History – Asia Cup Winners List 1984-2022 10 Facts You Should Know About The Asia Cup Pakistan Squad Asia Cup 2022 in UAE Announced Balamani Amma: Doodle, Biography, Quotes, Books, Poem and Awards The Legacy of Oskar Sala – Google Doodle Celebrates Today
Asia Cup Winners in History – Asia Cup Winners List 1984-2022