Menu Close

T20 World Cup Winners List – History

T20 World Cup in History
5/5 - (7 votes)

T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2022 in History

T20 World Cup Winners: T20 World Cup is the most valuable cricket match in the world. The T20 World Cup 2007 was the first ICC Trophy organized by the ICC. Played every two years, the World Cup hosts the top 16 teams in a month-long tournament with the host country is selected by the ICC Council. For a list of past players in the T20 World Cup series, check it out here.

T20 World Cup Winners List

The full list of T20 World Cup Winners is listed below:

SeasonHost / VenueWinnerRunner-UpWinner’s Match Result for Final
2007South AfricaIndiaPakistanIndia won by 5 runs
2009EnglandPakistanSri LankaPakistan won by 8 wickets
2010West IndiesEnglandAustraliaEngland won by 7 wickets
2012Sri LankaWest IndiesSri LankaWest Indies won by 36 runs
2014BangladeshSri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 6 wickets
2016IndiaWest IndiesEnglandWest Indies won by 4 wickets
2021UAE and OmanAustraliaNew ZealandAustralian Men’s Cricket Team
Australia won the final match against New Zealand by 8 wickets
T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2022
  • The first T20 World Cup tournament was held in the year 2007
  • The Last and the next one scheduled is in 2021 to be hosted by Oman and the United Arab Emirates
  • West Indies were the ICC T20 World Cup winners last time in 2016
  • West Indies are the Only team to Win T20 World Cup Twice
  • T20 World Cup tickets are available now to book online for T20 World Cup 2021 in UAE

T20 World Cup Winner List – India 2007

T20 World Cup 2007, first world Cup T20 Tournament by ICC. India won by 5 runs against Pakistan on a excellent thriller match in South Africa. Excellent start for India and T20 World Cup to start with. However, we have not won anything after 2007. Its been 13 years since we have won the first T20 World cup.

T20 World Cup Winner List – India 2021

The T20 World Cup 2021 kicks off on October 17, 2021 in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. The final of this World Cup will take place on 14 November 2021. Australia won the final match against New Zealand by 8 wickets and became ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Winner. This is the first time when the Australian. In this World Cup, Twelve teams – two groups – one Winner – T20 World Cup Winner 2021. Here, we have shared in detail the list of T20 World Cup winners from 2007 to 2022

T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is one of the prominent ICC tournaments that is scheduled to take place this year. The tournament will take place in October-November 2022. Australia is the venue of the tournament. The Australian team is also the defending champions of the tournament.

T20 World Cup Ticket – Click here to Read

You May also interested to more about T20 World Cup…