The 6ixty Cricket T10 Tournament | Schedule, Session, Team, Squad, Rules and Tickets

The-6ixty-Cricket-T10-Tournament Live Streaming

The 6ixty Cricket T10 Tournament: The Complete profile page for The 6ixty Cricket T10 Tournament with Squad, Schedule, team, rules, organiser

5/5 - (3 votes)

The 6ixty Cricket

The 6ixty Cricket T10 Tournament: The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) has launched a T10 tournament name called ‘The 6ixty’. The inaugural season will take place from August 24 to 28 in St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. The 6ixty is also known as ‘Universe Boss Trophy’, which is named after the West Indies batting legend Chris Gayle.

The 6ixty Organiser

The 6ixty Cricket is launched by the Cricket West Indies (CWI) and the Caribbean Premier League (CPL).

The 6ixty 6 Teams

  1. St. Lucia Kings,
  2. Guyana Amazon Warriors,
  3. Barbados Royals,
  4. Trinbago Knight Riders,
  5. Jamaica Tallawahs,
  6. St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots

The 6ixty Schedule

The tournament is scheduled to take place from August 24 to 28 in St. Kitts and Nevis.

DateMatch DetailsMatch NoVenue
Thu Aug 25Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia Kings 1st T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Thu Aug 25St Kitts Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica Tallawahs 2nd T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Fri Aug 26Barbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight Riders 3rd T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Fri Aug 26St Kitts Nevis Patriots vs St Lucia Kings 4th T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Fri Aug 26Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders 5th T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Sat Aug 27Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs 6th T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Sat Aug 27Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia Kings 7th T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Sat Aug 27Barbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon Warriors 8th T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Sun Aug 28St Kitts Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders 9th T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Sun Aug 28TBC vs TBC 1st Semi Final T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Sun Aug 28TBC vs TBC 2nd Semi Final T10Warner Park, Basseterre
Mon Aug 29TBC vs TBC Final T10Warner Park, Basseterre


The 6ixty Cricket is played in the T10 format (“60-ball cricket”). Several changes are made to the usual rules of T10 cricket in the competition.

T10 Format Rules

  • Each team bats for a maximum of 10 overs (60 legal balls).
  • Each bowler bowls a maximum of two overs, and games last approximately 90 minutes. 

The 6ixty Format Rules

The following rules are added in The 6ixty:

  • Teams are all out (i.e. they can’t bat anymore) upon losing 6 wickets, rather than 10.
  • The first 5 overs of each innings will all be bowled from one end of the pitch, with the other 5 overs bowled from the other end.
  • Fielding teams must bowl the 10 overs of an innings within 45 minutes, or they lose a fielder during the final over.
  • The batting team can ‘unlock’ a third powerplay over by hitting two sixes in the initial two powerplay overs.
  • Fans will be able to vote to decide the timing of a “Mystery Free Hit” in each innings. (This will be a delivery on which the batters can’t be dismissed in almost any way.)


Barbados Royals Squad: Kyle Mayers (c), Jason Holder, Obed McCoy, Hayden Walsh Jr., Devon Thomas, Oshane Thomas, Nyeem Young, Azam Khan, Corbin Bosch, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds, Harry Tector.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad: Shimron Hetmyer (c), Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Keemo Paul, Gudakesh Motie, Colin Ingram, Paul Stirling, Heinrich Klaasen, Jermaine Blackwood, Veerasammy Permaul, Shai Hope, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair, John Campbell, Shermon Lewis.

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad: Rovman Powell (c), Fabian Allen, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Shamarh Brooks, Sandeep Lamichhane, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Migael Pretorius, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo, Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk McKenzie, Joshua James.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Squad: Chris Gayle (c), Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Darren Bravo, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dwaine Pretorius, Dewald Brevis, Izharulhaq Naveed, Qasim Akram, Joshua Da Silva, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pitman, Jaden Carmichael.

Saint Lucia Kings Squad: Roston Chase, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Scott Kuggeleijn, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke, McKenny Clarke, Roshon Primus, Ravendra Persaud, Jeese Bootan.

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad: Kieron Pollard (c), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Tim Seifert, Seekkuge Prasanna, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrance Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis, Ravi Rampaul.


The 6ixty Tickets: Grab your tickets for The 6ixty Cricket Tournament organised by CPL and WICB. The 6IXTY is a new and exciting 60 ball format.

One Ticket entitles entry to all 4 matches. Come and see these 4 fantastic games all for 1 price:

  1. Guyana Amazon Warriors v Saint Lucia Kings (10am),
  2. Jamaica Tallawahs v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots (12.30pm),
  3. Barbados Royals v Trinbago Knight Riders (Women – 3pm),
  4. Barbados Royals v Trinbago Knight Riders (5.30pm).

Ticket Price

Ticket price for The 6ixty Cricket T10 Tournament starts from $5.00 for Child and $10.00 for adult. VIP tickets at $100.00.

Seat CategoryPreferenceTicket Price
 Party StandAdult$15.00
 VIP StandAdult$100.00

IPL 2023

CriiicWorld - Covering Cricket News across the world including tickets information, news, schedule, updates, squad, team and more information. Majorly covering the information for IPL 2023 as a major sporting event with overall information.

You may also like...

WTC 2023
CricKex Banner