IPL 2021 Qualifier 2

Rate post

Qualifier 2, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah; Match starts on Today 13th October 2021, on 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT). Hello and welcome to Qualifier 2 of the 2021 VIVO IPL between KKR Vs DC.

IPL 2021 Qualifier 2: KKR set up Qualifier 2 against Delhi Capitals with 4-wicket win over RCB. Match 59 is going to be the high-profile match between Kolkata and Delhi. Both DC and KKR massive and public enjoy their performance on every match. Qualifer 2, is also going to be the massive one. Now they are in Qualifier 2, one step away from the final. KKR will now meet Delhi Capitals in the second Qualifier on Wednesday to decide Chennai Super Kings’ rivals for the title clash on October 15

Kolkata Knight Riders face the Delhi Capitals in the Qualifier 2 of IPL 2021 on Wednesday, 13th October 2021.

Qualifier 2, DC vs KKR Match Prediction – Who will win today’s IPL match?

Delhi Capitals are set to fight with Kolkata Knight Riders in the high-profile match of Qualifier 2 – Indian Premier League 2021 on Wednesday, October 13 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. KKR, led by Eoin Morgan. Capitals wait on Stoinis availability; Knight Riders may prefer Shakib over Russell again in knockout as BCB yet to decide of Shakib availability for T20 World Cup Matches schedule.

Kolkata Knight Riders have been on a fairytale ride since the UAE leg of the tournament began. Delhi Capitals have been the most consistent IPL side in recent years

Stats that matter in Qualifier 2

  • The chasing teams have won five out of seven games in Sharjah so far this season.
  • Four of Capitals’ five losses this season have come when batting first
  • Knight Riders have won on all five occasions they have chased during the UAE leg of the tournament
  • This season Ashwin has picked up only five wickets in 12 games at an average of 60.80 and a strike rate of 49.0. Of the 22 bowlers who have bowled at least 40 overs in the tournament, Ashwin’s average and strike rate are the poorest.
  • Knight Riders have played three games in Sharjah this season. In two of them, against Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore, they didn’t concede even one six.
  • In the IPL playoffs, including finals, Pant has scored 199 runs in six innings, at an average of 49.75 and a strike rate of 151.91.
  • The teams that have scored more runs in powerplay have won eight of nine games in Sharjah this season.
  • Capitals have hit the most number of fours (227) and the least number of sixes (60) for any team in IPL 2021
  • Russell May Replace Shakib for KKR however Russell fitness is not clear yet and Shakib availability also not yet confirmed
  • Stonis will be available for Qualifier 2? Need to check today
  • R Ashwin’s bowling form is giving them headaches…

Match Details, Venue and Streaming Online

Match – Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders – Qualifier 2

Venue – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Time – 7:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT

Where to watch live – Star Sports Network, Hotstar

KKR vs DC Match Playing XI

The Best Playing of KKR 1) Shubman Gill 2) Venkatesh Iyer 3) Rahul Tripati 4) Nitesh Rana 5) Andre Russell 6) Dinesh Karthik (WK) 7) Eoin Morgan (C) 8) Sunul Narine 9) Shivam Mavi 10) Lockie Ferguson 11) Varun Chakravarthy

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Eoin Morgan (C), Andre Russell Dinesh Karthik (W) Kamlesh Nagarkoti Kuldeep Yadav Lockie Ferguson Nitish Rana Pat Cummins Prasidh Krishna Rahul Tripathi Sandeep Warrier Shivam Mavi Shubman Gill Sunil Narine Tim Seifert Varun Chakaravarthy Shakib Al Hasan Sheldon Jackson Vaibhav Arora Karun Nair Harbhajan Singh Ben Cutting Venkatesh Iyer Pawan Negi Gurkeerat Mann Singh Tim Southee

Delhi Capitals Squad

Rishabh Pant (C) (W), Ajinkya Rahane Amit Mishra Anrich Nortje Avesh Khan Axar Patel Chris Woakes Ishant Sharma Kagiso Rabada Lalit Yadav Marcus Stoinis Pravin Dubey Prithvi Shaw Ravichandran Ashwin Shikhar Dhawan Shimron Hetmyer Shreyas Iyer Steve Smith Umesh Yadav Ripal Patel Vishnu Vinod Lukman Meriwala M Siddharth Tom Curran Sam Billings Ben Dwarshuis Kulwant Khejroliya

Match Details

  • Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
  • Umpires: K. Ananthapadmanabhan, Michael Gough, Chris Gaffaney, Anil Chaudhary
  • Referee: Manu Nayar

Delhi Capitals

  • Owner GMR Sports Pvt .Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd
  • Coach Ricky Ponting
  • Venue Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • Captain Rishabh Pant

Kolkata Knight Riders

2012, 2014 IPL Title Winner

  • Owner Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd
  • Coach Brendon McCullum
  • Venue Eden Gardens
  • Captain Eoin Morgan

Chennai Super Kings

2010, 2011, 2018 IPL Title Winner

  • Owner Chennai Super Kings Cricket ltd.
  • Coach Stephen Fleming
  • Venue M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  • Captain MS Dhoni

You may also like...

World Cup
Indian National Cricket Team’s World cup Jersey from 1992 to 2023 Complete List Of Squads For ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 In India India Vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2023 Super 4 Highlights India’s squad for Asia Cup 2023 announced