IPL 2011 Champions

Chennai Super Kings Crowned IPL 2011 Champions in Sensational Final

5/5 - (1 vote)

The 2011 Indian Premier League (IPL) reached its pinnacle on May 28th as Chennai Super Kings emerged IPL 2011 Champions against Royal Challengers Bangalore in a thrilling final held in Chennai. showcased cricketing excellence and thrilling moments, with Chennai Super Kings ultimately winning by a commanding margin of 58 runs.

In a thrilling showdown between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL 2011 final, Chennai Super Kings emerged victorious by a substantial margin of 58 runs. Posting a formidable total of 205/5, Chennai Super Kings set a challenging target of 206 for Royal Challengers Bangalore in their 20 overs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore struggled and managed only 147/8 in 20 overs. The Chennai Super Kings bowlers sealed the win, showcasing their dominance and securing the championship.

A Murali Vijay scintillating performance by a Chennai Super Kings player who scored 95 runs off 52 balls.

The Chris Gayle Consistenly standout player of the series accumulated a total of 608 runs.

1Royal Challengers Bangalore149401190.3261962/237.02000/251.3
2Chennai Super Kings149500180.4432118/265.11978/262.1
3Mumbai Indians149500180.0401998/275.21951/270.2
4Kolkata Knight Riders148600160.4331888/249.21861/260.4
5Kings XI Punjab14770014-0.0512224/275.42173/267.4
6Rajasthan Royals14670113-0.6911687/242.21801/235.2
7Deccan Chargers146800120.2222140/279.22037/273.5
8Kochi Tuskers Kerala14680012-0.2141901/256.21989/260.4
9Pune Warriors1449019-0.1341775/247.31858/254.2
10Delhi Daredevils1449019-0.4482031/258.22076/249.5

This IPL season will be remembered for its high-octane clashes, stellar performances, and the crowning of Chennai Super Kings IPL 2011 Champions of 2011.

Comments are closed.