IPL Winners List

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2024

5/5 - (14 votes)

List Of IPL Winners

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has been a stage for cricket excellence, witnessing various teams claiming the coveted title over the years. Let’s delve into the most IPL Winners List and their triumphant moments.

Here’s a list of IPL trophy winners since its debut in 2008. Here is a comprehensive list outlining the IPL Champions teams and their corresponding runners-up from 2008 to 2023, providing an extensive overview for your general knowledge. Since then, this league has grown to become the foremost Twenty20 cricket List Of IPL Champions competition worldwide.

2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsRR won by 3 wickets
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreDC won by 6 runs
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansCSK won by 22 runs
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreCSK run by 58 runs
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsKKR won by 5 wickets
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMI won by 23 runs
2014Kolkata Knight RidersPunjab KingsKKR won by 3 wickets
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMI won by 41 runs
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreSRH won by 8 runs
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsMI won by 1 run
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadCSK won by 8 wickets
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMI won by 1 run
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsMI won by 5 wickets
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersCSK won by 27 runs
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan RoyalsGT won by 7 wickets
2023Chennai Super KingsGujarat TitansSuper Kings won by 5 wickets
2024??Who Will win this year?

Mumbai Indians 5-Time Champion

Mumbai Indians stand as the most successful IPL franchise, clinching the title five times in the years 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

Chennai Super Kings Equalling the Record

Chennai Super Kings share the spotlight with Mumbai Indians, securing the championship five times in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, and 2023.

Kolkata Knight Riders Twice Crowned

Kolkata Knight Riders have tasted victory twice, claiming the IPL title in 2012 and 2014.

Gujarat Titans Inaugural Triumph

Gujarat Titans marked their presence with a notable victory in 2022, capturing the IPL title in their debut season.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Title in 2016

Sunrisers Hyderabad claimed the IPL crown in 2016, showcasing their prowess in the T20 league.

Rajasthan Royals Inaugural Glory

Rajasthan Royals etched their name in IPL history by winning the inaugural season in 2008.

Deccan Chargers 2009 Champions

Deccan Chargers emerged victorious in the 2009 season, adding another dimension to IPL’s diverse winners’ list.

Most Titles Wins in IPL History

IPL Winner TeamTimesYears
Mumbai Indians5 times2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings5 times2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
Kolkata Knight Riders2 times2012, 2014
Gujarat Titans1 time2022
Sunrisers Hyderabad1 time2016
Rajasthan Royals1 time2008
Deccan Chargers1 time2009

The IPL has witnessed a diverse array of champions, with Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings leading the pack. IPL Winners List team has contributed to the league’s rich history, creating moments that resonate with cricket enthusiasts worldwide.

Check out the complete latest list of IPL winners from 2008 until 2024 above.

IPL Winners List with Captain

IPL Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series

YearWinnerCaptainMan Of The MatchPlayer Of The Tournament
2023Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniDevon ConwayShubman Gill
2022Gujrat TitansHardik PandyaHardik PandyaJos Buttler
2021Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniFaf du PlessisHarshal Patel
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaTrent BoultJofra Archer
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaJasprit BumrahAndre Russell
2018Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniShane WatsonSunil Narine
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKrunal PandyaBen Stokes
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid WarnerBen CuttingVirat Kohli
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaRohit SharmaAndre Russell
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManish PandeyGlenn Maxwell
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKieron PollardShane Watson
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManvinder BislaSunil Narine
2011Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniMurali VijayChris Gayle
2010Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniSuresh RainaSachin Tendulkar
2009Deccan ChargersAdam GilchristAnil KumbleAdam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan RoyalsShane WarneYusuf PathanShane Watson

IPL Points Table

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | IPL Winners 2008-2024

Comments are closed.