IPL 2019 Points Tables

IPL 2023 Points Tables
Rate this IPL sp_table

The 2019 Indian Premier League (IPL) season was the twelfth edition of the tournament, which took place in India. It featured eight teams competing in a round-robin format followed by knockout matches.

The Mumbai Indians emerged as the champions of the 2019 IPL season, securing their fourth title in the tournament. Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, the Mumbai Indians displayed consistency and resilience throughout the competition, finishing at the top of the league stage with 18 points from 14 matches.

In the playoffs, the Mumbai Indians faced tough competition but managed to secure victories against the Chennai Super Kings in the Qualifier 1 and the Chennai Super Kings again in the final. The final match took place at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

In a thrilling final, the Mumbai Indians posted a competitive total of 149/8 in their 20 overs, with Kieron Pollard’s explosive batting leading the charge. In response, the Chennai Super Kings fought hard but fell short, managing 148/7 in their 20 overs, thus handing the Mumbai Indians a narrow 1-run victory and their fourth IPL title.

The 2019 IPL season witnessed exceptional performances from various players, including Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, and Lasith Malinga, among others. The Mumbai Indians’ triumph in 2019 further solidified their status as one of the most successful franchises in the IPL.

Overall, the 2019 IPL season was filled with thrilling cricketing action, intense competition, and unforgettable moments, captivating fans across the globe and reaffirming the league’s position as the premier T20 competition in the world.

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | IPL Winners 2008-2024

IPL 2019 Points Tables


You may also like...

IPL Schedule
IPL 2024
Cric Chat
Hello 👋 Please Join our Whatsapp Channel!
Talented Young Yashasvi Jaiswal