IPL 2012 Point Tables

IPL 2023 Points Tables
Rate this IPL sp_table

The 2012 Indian Premier League (IPL) season was the fifth edition of the tournament and took place in India. It featured nine teams competing in a round-robin format followed by knockout matches.

The Kolkata Knight Riders clinched their maiden IPL title in the 2012 season, marking a historic moment for the franchise and their passionate fanbase. Under the astute leadership of Gautam Gambhir, the Knight Riders exhibited consistency and determination throughout the tournament, finishing at the top of the league stage with 18 points from 16 matches.

In the playoffs, the Kolkata Knight Riders faced stiff competition but managed to secure victories against the Delhi Daredevils in the Qualifier 1 and the defending champions Chennai Super Kings in the final. The final match took place at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

In a thrilling encounter, the Kolkata Knight Riders posted a competitive total of 192/5 in their 20 overs, with Manvinder Bisla playing a pivotal role with his explosive batting performance. In response, the Chennai Super Kings fought hard but fell short, managing 190/3 in their 20 overs, thus handing the Kolkata Knight Riders a narrow 2-run victory and their first IPL title.

The 2012 IPL season witnessed outstanding performances from various players, including Gautam Gambhir, Sunil Narine, Manvinder Bisla, and Jacques Kallis, among others. The Kolkata Knight Riders’ triumph in 2012 marked a significant milestone in the franchise’s journey and solidified their place among the elite teams in the IPL.

Overall, the 2012 IPL season was characterized by thrilling cricketing action, intense competition, and unforgettable moments, captivating audiences worldwide and reinforcing the league’s status as the premier T20 competition in the cricketing calendar.

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | IPL Winners 2008-2024

Get a glimpse at the Points table of the Indian Premier League 2012 with Teams ranking, Win and Loss, points, stats along with NRR.

IPL 2012 Point Tables


You may also like...

IPL Schedule
IPL 2024
Cric Chat
Hello 👋 Please Join our Whatsapp Channel!
Talented Young Yashasvi Jaiswal