IPL 2010 Points Tables

IPL 2023 Points Tables
Rate this IPL sp_table

Get a glimpse at the Points table of the Indian Premier League 2010 with Teams ranking, Win and Loss, points, stats along with NRR.

The 2010 Indian Premier League (IPL) season marked the third edition of the tournament, featuring eight teams competing in a round-robin format followed by knockout matches. The tournament was held in India after the previous season was hosted in South Africa due to scheduling conflicts.

The Chennai Super Kings emerged as the champions of the 2010 IPL season, claiming their maiden title in the tournament. Led by the charismatic MS Dhoni, the Super Kings displayed consistency and resilience throughout the competition, finishing second in the league stage with 14 points from 14 matches.

In the knockout stage, the Chennai Super Kings defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the semi-finals to advance to the final. They faced the Mumbai Indians in the title clash held at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

In a closely contested final, the Chennai Super Kings put up a competitive total of 168/5 in their 20 overs, with Suresh Raina and Murali Vijay making significant contributions with the bat. In response, the Mumbai Indians fought hard but fell short, managing only 146/9 in their 20 overs, thus handing the Chennai Super Kings a memorable 22-run victory.

The 2010 IPL season witnessed stellar performances from several players, including Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, MS Dhoni, and Doug Bollinger, among others. The Chennai Super Kings’ triumph in 2010 marked the beginning of their dominance in the IPL, establishing them as one of the powerhouse franchises in the tournament.

Overall, the 2010 IPL season was filled with thrilling encounters, remarkable individual displays, and unforgettable moments, further cementing the league’s status as one of the premier T20 competitions in the world.

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | IPL Winners 2008-2024

IPL 2010 Points Tables


You may also like...

IPL Schedule
IPL 2024
Cric Chat
Hello 👋 Please Join our Whatsapp Channel!
Talented Young Yashasvi Jaiswal