IPL 2024 Tickets Online Booking: IPL Ticket Price and Ticket Sale Date and Online Booking Steps

5/5 - (7 votes)

IPL 2024 Tickets Online Booking: IPL Tickets Booking Start Date is tentatively scheduled between March 31, 2024 and May 28, 2024. 

IPL 2024 TournamentDetails
TATA IPL 2024 Start DateFriday, March 22, 2024
TATA IPL 2024 End DateSun, 28th May (Tentative)
IPL Ticket Starting Booking DateFrom 25th March
Total Matches74 Matches
Total Participating Teams10 Teams
Ticket PriceStarting from ₹500
Ticket PartnersBookMyShow
IPL Tickets 2024

IPL Ticket Price

Ticket price for IPL 2024 starts from Rs 500 onwards, purchase tickets from the official website. Check out more details.

IPL Teams 2024Tickets Price
(Starting Price)
Highest Ticket Price
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)50011,719
Rajasthan Royals (RR)8005,000
Gujarat Titans (GT)50010,000
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)50016,000
Punjab Kings (PBKS)9508,500
Delhi Capitals (DC)85018,000
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)75026,000
Mumbai Indians (MI)9009,200
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)2,10030,000
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)1,5003,000

Ticket site

Visit the official website to purchase your tickets.

IPL 2024 Schedule

IPL 2024 match schedule will be updated soon shortly

How to Purchase Ticket Offline

  1. Check Availability: Verify the availability of offline tickets for the desired match before heading to the stadium or retail outlet.
  2. Locate Nearest Outlet: Find the closest authorized retail outlet or box office by visiting the official IPL website or the respective team’s website.
  3. Visit Outlet/Box Office: Once the nearest outlet is identified, fans should visit the outlet or box office in person.
  4. Provide Valid Identification: Fans must present valid identification (Aadhaar card, PAN card, passport, driving license, or voter ID card) to purchase tickets.
  5. Select Seats: Upon ticket availability, fans can choose seats based on their preference and budget.
  6. Make Payment: Payments can be made in cash or through accepted methods such as credit/debit cards, net banking, or mobile wallets.
  7. Collect Tickets: After payment, fans can collect their tickets from the outlet/box office, possibly requiring the same identification used during the purchase.
  8. Follow Guidelines: Adhere to match attendance guidelines, including mandatory mask-wearing and adherence to social distancing measures.

How to purchase ticket Online

  1. Visit Official IPL Website: Go to the official IPL website or an authorized ticketing partner’s website.
  2. Navigate to Tickets: Click on the “Tickets” or Buy Tickets option prominently displayed on the homepage.
  3. Select Match: Choose the match you wish to attend from the list of upcoming matches and click on “Buy Tickets.”
  4. Choose Seating Category: Select your preferred seating category and click on “Book Now.”
  5. Ticket Quantity: Indicate the number of tickets you want to purchase and click on “Proceed to Checkout.”
  6. Provide Personal Details: Fill in your personal details, including name, email, phone number, and delivery address if applicable.
  7. Review Order: Review your order details and click on “Proceed to Payment.”
  8. Payment Details: Choose your preferred mode of payment and enter the necessary payment details.
  9. Verify and Pay: Verify your payment information and click on “Pay Now” to complete the transaction.
  10. Confirmation: Upon successful payment, receive a confirmation email or SMS containing your ticket details and entry instructions for the stadium.

IPL Tickets Venue

AhmedabadNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
ChennaiM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
DelhiArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
KolkataEden Gardens, Kolkata
MumbaiWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
DharamsalaHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
LucknowBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
JaipurSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
MohaliPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
GuwahatiBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

IPL Teams

TeamCityStateHome GroundCaptainHead Coach
Chennai Super KingsChennaiTamil NaduM. A. Chidambaram StadiumM. S. DhoniStephen Fleming
Delhi CapitalsNew DelhiDelhiArun Jaitley StadiumRishabh PantRicky Ponting
Gujarat TitansAhmedabadGujaratNarendra Modi StadiumShubman GillAshish Nehra
Kolkata Knight RidersKolkataWest BengalEden GardensShreyas IyerChandrakant Pandit
Lucknow Super GiantsLucknowUttar PradeshBRSABV Ekana StadiumKL RahulJustin Langer
Mumbai IndiansMumbaiMaharashtraWankhede StadiumHardik PandyaMark Boucher
Punjab KingsMohaliPunjabInderjit Singh Bindra StadiumShikhar DhawanTrevor Bayliss
Rajasthan RoyalsJaipurRajasthanSawai Mansingh StadiumSanju SamsonKumar Sangakara
Royal Challengers BangaloreBangaloreKarnatakaM. Chinnaswamy StadiumFaf du PlessisAndy Flower
Sunrisers HyderabadHyderabadTelanganaRajiv Gandhi StadiumAiden MarkramDaniel Vettori


What is the official name of the tournament?

The ipl 2024 tickets and tournament is officially named the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Which organization is responsible for the IPL?

The IPL is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

When was the IPL founded?

The IPL was founded in the year 2008.

How can I purchase tickets for IPL 2024?

Tickets for IPL 2024 can be booked online through the official website,

You may also like...